We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“newyear stay” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lyndene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lyndene Hotel
Ranked #24 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
skipton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“newyear stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

my friend and i had been to this hotel for a week/end some yrs ago.booked in for new yr.week/end.bedroom could not swing a cat in it,booked room in oct.2012.meals good allocated room tables.entertainment good,but no table allocation for nite time entertainment.drinks were expensive,for goodness sake dont buy house wine,it would be to die for literally.you were caught in hotel there was no where else to go. .

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank merrywidowSkipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    342
    172
    95
    66
See reviews for
308
554
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
bridlington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

Well once again we had a fantastic time at the lynndene. Entertainment first class. Excellent food
And staff very helpfully Only thing our room was very small room 90. You do have a job for a seat on show time as people save seats should not be allowed

Room Tip: Don't ask for room 90 very small should be a single
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank supermanBridlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

went for 2 days to blackpool stayed in the lyndene on prom great hotel good entertainment rooms very spacious will go back. From front desk staff right through to the entertainers they were all very helpful bar staff were great and drinks not dear so had a few wee halves (lol) A great walk into town or up to the south pier

Room Tip: pay that little bit extra for sea view and bay window well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank celt67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013 via mobile

When I open my trip advisor account I promised to myself I would be honest to myself about the experience of my holiday! The lyndene is in a good location about 0.5 miles from shops and tower which suited me and my partner as we are only in are late twenties and enjoy walking! the hotel itself was ok and there was plenty of friendly staff on check in I was a bit disappointed there was a cue of about 10 before me however there was 4 staff behind reception but only 1 checking people in waited nearly 25 mins! When we arrived at are room it was very cosy (small) however it was clean one thing we did notice is the widow in bathroom and bedroom would not close we did report this to reception and got told that someone would be up to look at it however it remained stuck open! The food was ok however I did have a problem at breakfast time on 2 mornings I went to buffet and I wanted beans on toast so I took my toast up to buffet and said to chef can I have just beans on top of my toast I got told no I don't understand why and he did not give a explanation and the other morning I asked for 2 eggs and 3 sausage nothing else and got told no again and got 1 sausage and 1egg again I have no idea why my request was such a problem! The evening meals was ok plenty of choice! At the night time when the acts came on I think I was expecting to much whilst we was there on 2 nights I had to go up to the room early as I had a headache as the vocals was to loud on some song all you could hear was a voice and no backing music but elvis was good and queen was good to! I'd like to thank lyndene for the experience and on the whole it was ok for what we paid

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank forwardplanninguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

Stayed at The Lyndene for the new year break 31/12/12-03/01/13.this hotel must be really good fun and damn good value for money throughout the rest of the year but not when you are paying above double the rates.after reading previous critical reviews I was pleasantly surprised with room 74,it was modern,clean and had all facilities,good start! Then came New Year's Eve,the so called gala dinner was a disaster,the steak was the toughest I have ever tackled,the chicken was tasteless,the vegetables were in edible,and the other choice,breaded haddock?,for a gala dinner?.then we had the problem of finding a seat for the show,well I am amazed how people turn into animals with their cunning plans to save seats for each other.Now we come to what this hotel is obviously famous for, the entertainment,fabulous! All round well presented good show,so at least by the end of the night you have forgotten about the dinner.The rest of our stay was about average,even the food,so in conclusion to repeat myself,I would say this hotel is good value for money at the normal rates but not during the festive season.just to close with I would hope that something will be done about the entrance,locked doors,towels on floor,slippy tiles and of course the smokers.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bwarneresq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amlwch
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

We have been to this hotel several times and have never been disappointed in the huge warm welcome you receive. The staff are always most helpful right from the management to the domestic staff. They never scrimp on entertainment, and a full 3 star act programme is on 7 nights a week. We are a couple in our 50's and usually travel with my parents in their mid 70's, we are happy in the company of older people but if you are a young family then maybe its not for you. The rooms are always spotless, with tea making, free view tv and hairdryer. On our first visit we booked a double room and the room was very small, so now we book a twin which gives us more room to move.

Value for money, I would have to give it 10/10

Room Tip: Book a twin and if you have difficulty with stairs please make this clear on booking as some of thei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 62Happywanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

This friendly hotel Is a lovely place to go, I have always organised parties of twelve plus and we always went in December for a long weekend. The food is brilliant my parties have never had a compaint over all the years we have gone. The position of this hotel is ideal, it's not far off the south pier and walking is easy for the tower and shops etc. I haven't been for two years due to other commitments but would still recommend it from all my other visits as it never changed over the ten years I have been. It's a family owned hotel and they work well, it's always warm and welcoming and the entertainment is fantastic, they have two lounges one quiet one and one a bit noisier. The also have two entertainment rooms and the artist does two spots one in each room so if you like a special one you can see them again in the other room.
I am required to put a date in the box below and it is only for this year and as stated earlier I last went in December 2010. But felt I should review this hotel because if all the good things about it and will certainly visit again in the very near future commitments allowing me to. The date I will tick is Jan.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirls2346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndene Hotel

Property: Lyndene Hotel
Address: 303-315 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lyndene Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Lyndene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyndene Blackpool
Lyndene Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing