We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minus one floor”
Review of Lyndene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lyndene Hotel
Ranked #37 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Booked two rooms for four nights everything was good apart from one of the rooms was on the lower floor minus one floor as every one called it you could feel the temperature drop as you got down there the room was no different cold and dark the light needed to be on whenever you was in there it was right next to where they let the beer barrels roll down a slope into a set of metal stairs so you can imagine the noise (even prison cells have some kind of view) the second room was on the first floor you could feel the warm before you got there it had a lovely sea view both rooms was nice and clean but surely the dark and cold lower room should have been cheaper than the warm bright sea view room? If anybody would like to know the room number was 94 avoid it you won’t get your monies worth

Room Tip: stay away from minus one floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kieron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyndene303, Owner at Lyndene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Dear Trip advisor readers
This is a common problem we encounter when sometimes, we have no choice but to give one couple a sea view room, and the other couple, if they have booked together, a non seaview room. However room 94 is a popular room because it is easy access and quiet. Our beer delivery comes between 11am and 2 pm, where generally we dont expect guests to be sleeping in their room during this time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,065 - 1,071 of 1,474 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

Arrived in Blackpool to watch football game having travelled from Glasgow. Got parked on street opposite hotel. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. We got room 48. Smashing wee room with a cracking sea view. The room wasn't massive but very clean and with a gorgeous en-suite. Entertainment was on at night however we had other plans. Breakfast service was good too. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seasiders2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

looked like i was going to have to cancel my pre booked pigeon weekend due to my car breaking down at the worst possible time,but with friends and familly rallying round we got offered a lift and the car sorted.We have been going the the lyndene hotel for fifteen years, that alone should tell you how we rate it.good food , good warm room same as last year,but with a lovely revampt bathroom.always improving where and when. the food as always been good everthing cooked through can,t do with half cooked veg,was nt looking forward to the change buffet style breakfast but it was better than expected,though i,m glad i was,nt sat where the queue was.there,s good alround entertainment with three turns on each night so no need to go out else where, a bonus with weather being like it was..i do think the comedian on friday needs to change his act abit , people like me who go every year know his jokes as well as him. Nevertheless we re booked for next year and will be looking forwardto it hopefully without the car breaking next time

Room Tip: our 66 couldnt be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pigeonLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Do not waste your hard earned money booking this hotel. Awful rooms, dingy, dated and claustrophobic. Food okay but once seated you cannot move, very cramp restaurant, very warm and uncomfortable. Waiting staff brilliant but Management not very professional, arguing with each other in reception. Entertainment fair if you can get a seat. This place is more like a retirement home - pay a bit more and go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank CalaNova99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyndene303, Owner at Lyndene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Dear Trip advisor readers
I am one of the most experienced hoteliers in Blackpool, with nearly 30 years experience and I now own the largest privately owned and successful hotel in Blackpool. From my wealth of experience I know I cannot please everyone all of the time. Please note, if any guests who have grievances come and report to staff member, they are sorted out immediately. I still cannot understand why guests say nothing during their stay, but go home and write tales for the rest of the world to see.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

my friend and i had been to this hotel for a week/end some yrs ago.booked in for new yr.week/end.bedroom could not swing a cat in it,booked room in oct.2012.meals good allocated room tables.entertainment good,but no table allocation for nite time entertainment.drinks were expensive,for goodness sake dont buy house wine,it would be to die for literally.you were caught in hotel there was no where else to go. .

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank merrywidowSkipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Well once again we had a fantastic time at the lynndene. Entertainment first class. Excellent food
And staff very helpfully Only thing our room was very small room 90. You do have a job for a seat on show time as people save seats should not be allowed

Room Tip: Don't ask for room 90 very small should be a single
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank supermanBridlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

went for 2 days to blackpool stayed in the lyndene on prom great hotel good entertainment rooms very spacious will go back. From front desk staff right through to the entertainers they were all very helpful bar staff were great and drinks not dear so had a few wee halves (lol) A great walk into town or up to the south pier

Room Tip: pay that little bit extra for sea view and bay window well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank celt67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#23 of 73 in Blackpool
460 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
822 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndene Hotel

Address: 303-315 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £22 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lyndene Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Lyndene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyndene Blackpool
Lyndene Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing