We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The One And Only Lyndene!!!”
Review of Lyndene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lyndene Hotel
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Just had a turkey and tinsel week for the second year running!! Four of us stayed and all 4 couldn't find a fault if we spent all week looking for one! Had 2 double seaview rooms,stopped all inclusive. All the staff go out of there way to make you feel welcome. The entertainment in the afternoon is very enjoyable BUT the entertainment on an evening is the worth the price of the holiday alone,its amazing,we had 2 comediens last week that we all said we would pay to go and see,hilarious!! needless to say we all booked to come back next year before we left on Friday morning. Its the only hotel in Blackpool to stay in. FANTASTIC

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,392)
There are newer reviews for Lyndene Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

834 - 840 of 1,392 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

Returned to the Lyndene - rooms have been refurbished,they are comfortable, clean and staff are very helpful and friendly.
The food remains the same high standard as ever with waiter service being good and efficient.
Entertainment on Thursday was particularly good. Tom Mcleod is an amazing artist, such an outstanding performance..... the best artist by far whilst we were staying there. It was interesting to listen to other guests talking about him the morning after. He had clearly left an impression with people who ( like us) will be returning to the hotel to enjoy his show.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room - they cost a little extra but well worth it
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancashireLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Where do I start 13 of us stayed here recently & what a fantastic stay food drink entertainment all brilliant .
All staff excellent nothing was to much trouble for them
Highly recommend this place
Parking a little bit of a nightmare but there is pay & display opposite .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie161270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed from 4th to 8th Nov,First time here.The rooms were spotless, the breakfast and evening meals excellant. The staff in the connaught restaurant were exeptionally nice, friendly and helpful. The rooms have hospitality trays. The entertainment with 3 acts per night was good.I would definatly stay there again.
If I had to have one gripe it was about people who bought drinks to reserve there tables in the entertainment room, before they had even gone for there evening meal.
Overall a very enjoyable break. Well done Lyndene x

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindylouManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Just got back from short break 4-8 november. The room was very clean and comfortable The beds were very comfy. The food was excellent, too big a portion, had to ask for smaller portions.The staff were all very nice. The room had a shower cubicle, which was good because we cannot get into a bath. The entertainment was very good especially Wayne Lester.have booked to go back in february. Can definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

just come back after 4days at the lynndene hotel in blackpool there is not one thing you can fault about this hotel the hotel is spotless food first class entertainment fab room was cleaned every day all management and staff could not do enough for u will def be back next year will never stop anywere else in blackpool a big thank u to everybody

Room Tip: all rooms were good
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathleen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

My husband my father and myself had a lovely 5 day stay at this hotel, from the time of arrival untill the time we left we had 5 star treatment. It was out first time at this hotel, most impressive, barry the owner and all his team where most helpful in aaevery way. The room was spotlessly clean with everything we needed and the and the maid was lovely. The food excellent and the service, the waiter terry was always greeting us with a smile and always returned to the table and asking if everything was ok. The bar staff were lovely alway very pleasant and quick service. We enjoyed the afternoon activities and the evenings were great lovely shows. All in all a geat holiday. As soon as we got home we rebooked for December and cant wait. From brian and sylvia martin and father.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank Adcot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#19 of 73 in Blackpool
1,152 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,264 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
401 reviews
2.3 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#11 of 73 in Blackpool
781 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 73 in Blackpool
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndene Hotel

Address: 303-315 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £43 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lyndene Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Odigeo, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Lyndene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyndene Blackpool
Lyndene Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing