We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Love A Seat”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Lyndene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lyndene Hotel
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Would Love A Seat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Party of four stayed 15-16.11.13 to celebrate my mums 84th birthday. Check in a nightmare, A
arrived 12.30pm, given keys to rooms at 3pm and asked if we wanted the room for disabled changing due to the lift being broken we accepted the room change. The other room we had was still getting cleaned when we arrived at it.
Of an evening the only seats we could find were by the bar at the back of one of the entertainment rooms (stools) with no view of the entertainment and unable to hear properly the bingo caller or any announcements. We found that people had but drinks/belongings on tables and seats in both entertainment rooms before going down early for their evening meal. Management need to look at solving this problem ie no reserving of tables in this manner, anyone found doing this will have their drinks removed.
On the plus side I found all staff to be most helpful, and all meals were excellent. Such a disappointment that the birthday treat was spoilt due to the situation in the entertainment rooms.
PS - rooms are far to hot, we turned heating off, opened the widow and then requested that the air conditioning be turned on

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaO37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    353
    175
    95
    67
See reviews for
314
566
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Hotel was good but the package was poor. All 12 of our party had ro agree to the £50 drinks voucher but wasn't told that if you didnt use it all you lost what was left on you're voucher if not spent before 10.30 on the day you were checking out. Some of the party lost as much as £15+. So you need to make sure the deal ia right for you before purchase, otherwise the hotel is good, some staff a bit stand of fish but the majority were lovely, and the entertainment was brilliant!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Just had a turkey and tinsel week for the second year running!! Four of us stayed and all 4 couldn't find a fault if we spent all week looking for one! Had 2 double seaview rooms,stopped all inclusive. All the staff go out of there way to make you feel welcome. The entertainment in the afternoon is very enjoyable BUT the entertainment on an evening is the worth the price of the holiday alone,its amazing,we had 2 comediens last week that we all said we would pay to go and see,hilarious!! needless to say we all booked to come back next year before we left on Friday morning. Its the only hotel in Blackpool to stay in. FANTASTIC

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Returned to the Lyndene - rooms have been refurbished,they are comfortable, clean and staff are very helpful and friendly.
The food remains the same high standard as ever with waiter service being good and efficient.
Entertainment on Thursday was particularly good. Tom Mcleod is an amazing artist, such an outstanding performance..... the best artist by far whilst we were staying there. It was interesting to listen to other guests talking about him the morning after. He had clearly left an impression with people who ( like us) will be returning to the hotel to enjoy his show.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room - they cost a little extra but well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LancashireLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Where do I start 13 of us stayed here recently & what a fantastic stay food drink entertainment all brilliant .
All staff excellent nothing was to much trouble for them
Highly recommend this place
Parking a little bit of a nightmare but there is pay & display opposite .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie161270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed from 4th to 8th Nov,First time here.The rooms were spotless, the breakfast and evening meals excellant. The staff in the connaught restaurant were exeptionally nice, friendly and helpful. The rooms have hospitality trays. The entertainment with 3 acts per night was good.I would definatly stay there again.
If I had to have one gripe it was about people who bought drinks to reserve there tables in the entertainment room, before they had even gone for there evening meal.
Overall a very enjoyable break. Well done Lyndene x

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lindylouManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Just got back from short break 4-8 november. The room was very clean and comfortable The beds were very comfy. The food was excellent, too big a portion, had to ask for smaller portions.The staff were all very nice. The room had a shower cubicle, which was good because we cannot get into a bath. The entertainment was very good especially Wayne Lester.have booked to go back in february. Can definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndene Hotel

Property: Lyndene Hotel
Address: 303-315 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lyndene Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lyndene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyndene Blackpool
Lyndene Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing