We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall dissappointing”
Review of Lyndene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lyndene Hotel
Ranked #27 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Bebington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Overall dissappointing”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed here for 3nishts 7th/10th jan2014,would like to start by saying all staff very friendly and smiling make you very welcome,we booked double room sea view,the room we were given first was uncomfortably small asked if we could change to larger room and could do for a surcharge of 2pounds pppn,which we did,but if hotel not full and better rooms available for the sum of 2pound pppn why not give your guests these rooms to start with.Food ,we stayed bbem breakfast plentiful and nice ,two evening meals fine ,but on last evening ordered poached fish when it came it was uneatable I think it was a genuine one of as rest of food ok but on telling our waitor this and him taking it away no replacement was offered thought this was very bad practise ,the entertainment was fine comedian Tuesday night funny well worth watching .prices we thought bit steep £2.30p for a can sprite and kitkat pricey,gin and tonic £4 ,we found a nice place 5minswalk gin tonic and bottle beer £3.80p ,with entertainment provided .overall lyndene a nice ,very welcoming ,very clean hotel but sadly for us for the reasons given disappointing

Room Tip: Ask for largest room available for the fee of £2pppn it's a no brainier
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Harryburnside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelloSteven, Owner at Lyndene Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
I would like to thank this reviewer for some of the nice things they have said about the Lyndene Hotel, during their stay 7-10 January 2014. It is my duty to correct any inaccuracies and also give a fair balance both sides of a review. Our normal tariff for midweek January bed breakfast and evening meal is £36 per person per night. The reviewer had a discount and paid less than this, which also included a sea view supplement. The reviewer did ask for a larger room on arrival and they were offered a larger sea view bay at a supplement of only £2 per person per night. This was not penny pinching it was done in fairness to all the other guests that had paid for a sea view bay. This review gives me the opportunity to inform any readers of this review, that if you book 1,2 or 3 nights we offer a bar package, had these guests chose to take this package the Gordons Gin and bottle of tonic would have cost them £2.80, also a can of sprite and kitkat £1.61. For a package of 4 days or more the Gordons Gin and bottle of tonic would have cost £2.00, can of sprite and Kitkat £1.15 I am sure most people would agree, that for such a beautiful hotel that the Lyndene is with its modern décor/bars, together with our beautiful cabaret lounges and first class entertainment I would argue that anywhere in the country (our standard) couldn't match this. We are also very disappointed that our guests (the reviewer) chose to leave the Lyndene on a cold January evening in search of a cheaper Gin and tonic.

Barry Young
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    638
    360
    184
    102
    74
See reviews for
327
583
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
bridlington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

I can honestly say as we run guest houses our self. This is fantastic value for money. Firstly the food five course meal and plenty of it.
Your breakfast will do you until eve meal.
Entertainment , three acts every night what els can you ask for the price.
If you are looking to go to Blackpool don't believe anything you have heard on tv . Head for the lyndene hotel you will not be disappointed .
Even if you cannot manage stairs they have two lifts .
All the work very hard to try and make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you for a fantastic five day stay

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank supermanBridlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed at the Lyndene from 31/12/2012 till 3/1/2014 had a brilliant time entertainment was first class food brilliant and well presented with a varied menu the rooms are clean and warm and provide everything you need will definitely stay here again. The staff are so friendly and helpful we have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 10 years and it just gets better

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are a good size and the view is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betty c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Went to the lyndene hotel blackpool had a fab time room very nice sea view all staff very friendly food very good would go back again and recommend this hotel we went with friends entertainment was good on both nights this was an allicusive weekend and was worth the money

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed again for the New Year-brilliant-stayed last New Year and already booked for next New Year.
Been to the Lyndene on numourous times over past 4 years with husband-also recommended hotel to family and friends. 2013 visited 5 times-took son and daughter in law one weekend and they have been back twice since and taken their friends.
I have also taken a group of 7 work friends twice this year for a girls weekend and they want me to book again for November this year. THIS HOTEL SUITS ALL.
The staff cannot do enough for you--Brian in the Washington resturant never forgets a face and is always accommodating to seat all together and make special allowances for disabled people with limited walking problems.
Food-plenty/good and no one could every leave the resturant and say they are still hungry or not satisfied.The housekeeping staff are curtious and smart.
This family run hotel is the only reason I visit Blackpool as the service and value for money is not to be missed-----no need to go out as pleanty of entertainment-afternoon and up to 4 acts in the evening-

GO! GO! GO! BARRIE----see you soon

Room Tip: Front bay rooms over look the sea. Larger rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Just returned from spending New Years Eve at the Lyndene Hotel and there are not enough words to describe what a fantastic faultless stay we had.The best New Year we have EVER had . From arrival we were made to feel welcome and special.The staff throughout the hotel were friendly and professional especially our waiter Oliver he was very attentive and couldn't do enough for us.The food was out of this world with plenty pf choices. The evening entertainment was fabulous with something for everyone. I would like to say a big THANKS to everyone who made our stay memorable. Room 123 and 123 .Lastly we will recommend you to all our friends and will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank biggsy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

14 of us stayed at the Lyndene Twixmas. All managed to park on car park. Sat together in Washington restaurant where food was very good with friendly staff. Room 29 was a good size and clean although there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke on the corridor I wasn't aware smoking was allowed in hotels any more. The downfall was trying to get a seat in the cabaret rooms. As we were on 7 pm sitting we had no chance of a seat even by splitting up. We had to go out which was annoying as one of the reasons we booked the Lyndene was the entertainment. A lot of 'saving seats, goes on here which needs addressing. Otherwise an enjoyable time was had.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank stokieannc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelloSteven, Owner at Lyndene Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
We thank the guest who wrote this review for some of the kind comments they have made regarding our beautiful hotel.
However it is my duty to correct certain comments that guests write that are incorrect. We had less than 300 guests in the hotel during 27th & 28th December, these are the two night's this guest stayed with us. There was no non-residents in the hotel and we can seat over 340 guests. So to say they could not find a seat, even if they split up was incorrect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#30 of 69 in Blackpool
855 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#17 of 69 in Blackpool
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#36 of 69 in Blackpool
1,516 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 69 in Blackpool
856 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 69 in Blackpool
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndene Hotel

Property: Lyndene Hotel
Address: 303-315 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lyndene Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Lyndene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyndene Blackpool
Lyndene Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing