We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Blackcountry Pigeon Flyers”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lyndene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lyndene Hotel
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Blackcountry Pigeon Flyers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

We have just stayed at the Lyndene for the first time for the pigoen weekend we have had a fantastic time here . It is spotless clean the rooms are very nice the food lovely the staff are very helpful and the entertainment first class . Overall we could not fault this hotel with 20 in our group we have booked again for next year .A top class hotel worth every penny

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thelathes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    624
    353
    175
    96
    67
See reviews for
315
568
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Walkden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

I am the party organiser of a grup of women co-workers we have just had our second weekend stay at the lyndenne blackpool there was 18 in total and food ,rooms and all the entertainment was fantastic we have booked for next year already

Room Tip: the bar credit tarrif is fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hotmamafoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

just come back again from the lyndene 2nd time.well what can i say it just gets better.great entertainment lovely food.very freindly staff a big hello to connor . tony on keyboard and the poor dj for putting up with us.we have stayed in the cliffs and the claremont but wish we had found the lyndene first.16 of us but nothing was to much trouble and everyone very freindly.if you want great value for money great atmostphere and nice food then this is the hotel.booked again for next jan keep up the good work at the lyndene esp conner ha ha. love tesco finest.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacque2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolton lancs uk
Level Contributor
82 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night as a get away from it - after booking following their special offer email
Brilliant value bbed food good choice tasty and plenty of it
Room was a bit small but hey we only slept and washed in it for 1 night very clean
Breakfast plentiful n again tasty
Entertainment was superb 3 class acts
Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a central hotel in blackpool that has a lot going on

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank woodcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bebington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed here for 3nishts 7th/10th jan2014,would like to start by saying all staff very friendly and smiling make you very welcome,we booked double room sea view,the room we were given first was uncomfortably small asked if we could change to larger room and could do for a surcharge of 2pounds pppn,which we did,but if hotel not full and better rooms available for the sum of 2pound pppn why not give your guests these rooms to start with.Food ,we stayed bbem breakfast plentiful and nice ,two evening meals fine ,but on last evening ordered poached fish when it came it was uneatable I think it was a genuine one of as rest of food ok but on telling our waitor this and him taking it away no replacement was offered thought this was very bad practise ,the entertainment was fine comedian Tuesday night funny well worth watching .prices we thought bit steep £2.30p for a can sprite and kitkat pricey,gin and tonic £4 ,we found a nice place 5minswalk gin tonic and bottle beer £3.80p ,with entertainment provided .overall lyndene a nice ,very welcoming ,very clean hotel but sadly for us for the reasons given disappointing

Room Tip: Ask for largest room available for the fee of £2pppn it's a no brainier
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Harryburnside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelloSteven, Owner at Lyndene Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
I would like to thank this reviewer for some of the nice things they have said about the Lyndene Hotel, during their stay 7-10 January 2014. It is my duty to correct any inaccuracies and also give a fair balance both sides of a review. Our normal tariff for midweek January bed breakfast and evening meal is £36 per person per night. The reviewer had a discount and paid less than this, which also included a sea view supplement. The reviewer did ask for a larger room on arrival and they were offered a larger sea view bay at a supplement of only £2 per person per night. This was not penny pinching it was done in fairness to all the other guests that had paid for a sea view bay. This review gives me the opportunity to inform any readers of this review, that if you book 1,2 or 3 nights we offer a bar package, had these guests chose to take this package the Gordons Gin and bottle of tonic would have cost them £2.80, also a can of sprite and kitkat £1.61. For a package of 4 days or more the Gordons Gin and bottle of tonic would have cost £2.00, can of sprite and Kitkat £1.15 I am sure most people would agree, that for such a beautiful hotel that the Lyndene is with its modern décor/bars, together with our beautiful cabaret lounges and first class entertainment I would argue that anywhere in the country (our standard) couldn't match this. We are also very disappointed that our guests (the reviewer) chose to leave the Lyndene on a cold January evening in search of a cheaper Gin and tonic.

Barry Young
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridlington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

I can honestly say as we run guest houses our self. This is fantastic value for money. Firstly the food five course meal and plenty of it.
Your breakfast will do you until eve meal.
Entertainment , three acts every night what els can you ask for the price.
If you are looking to go to Blackpool don't believe anything you have heard on tv . Head for the lyndene hotel you will not be disappointed .
Even if you cannot manage stairs they have two lifts .
All the work very hard to try and make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you for a fantastic five day stay

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank supermanBridlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed at the Lyndene from 31/12/2012 till 3/1/2014 had a brilliant time entertainment was first class food brilliant and well presented with a varied menu the rooms are clean and warm and provide everything you need will definitely stay here again. The staff are so friendly and helpful we have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 10 years and it just gets better

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are a good size and the view is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betty c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndene Hotel

Property: Lyndene Hotel
Address: 303-315 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lyndene Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lyndene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyndene Blackpool
Lyndene Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing