We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideally situated”
Review of Lyndene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lyndene Hotel
Ranked #38 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I booked your hotel as I knew it was convenient for our purpose. We were attending a conference in Blackpool being held at The Horseshoe Pleasure beach. The Reception staff were polite and efficient. Our room (albeit at the back of the Hotel over looking the bins)...was very clean and tidy. We did have a drink in the bar, and the Barman was very pleasant. WE did look into your function room, and it looked very pleasant and nicely presented (we are involved in the entertainment industry)...although the entertainment of the organist was not to our taste, we were informed that you do have on most evenings cabaret acts. Friends were also booked into your Hotel and they had paid for B and B and evening meal...so we joined them for a chat whilst they ate their meal. One of your mature waiters, tried to ask us to leave as we were not eating...in the end he did GIVE UP! it was not as if there was not any room...we were actually sitting on their table...I think perhaps his customer service could have been a little improved and when he brought food to the table he really did slam the plates down!! Our friends said the food was awful...we tried the garlic mushrooms and they were not good. The jelly was fine! Smash potatoes( really?!!). But there again it is very reasonable to have dinner and obviously cater for volume...but I think it could be improved upon!! We did not have breakfast at the Hotel, as the hours of 8.15 to 9.15 were not suitable although we had paid for it...but having seen the food for dinner, perhaps a wise decision that we did not eat! Apart from the restaurant the hotel is adequate for most peoples needs.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerryvoice123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

859 - 865 of 1,452 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

We are staying at the lyndene at the moment taking a rest following recent illness the hotel ,rooms, staff ,and food are faultless we have already booked again for a birthday celebration in December we may even take another break before that it was an excellent choice of hotel

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We have just stayed at the Lyndene for the first time for the pigoen weekend we have had a fantastic time here . It is spotless clean the rooms are very nice the food lovely the staff are very helpful and the entertainment first class . Overall we could not fault this hotel with 20 in our group we have booked again for next year .A top class hotel worth every penny

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thelathes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I am the party organiser of a grup of women co-workers we have just had our second weekend stay at the lyndenne blackpool there was 18 in total and food ,rooms and all the entertainment was fantastic we have booked for next year already

Room Tip: the bar credit tarrif is fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hotmamafoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

just come back again from the lyndene 2nd time.well what can i say it just gets better.great entertainment lovely food.very freindly staff a big hello to connor . tony on keyboard and the poor dj for putting up with us.we have stayed in the cliffs and the claremont but wish we had found the lyndene first.16 of us but nothing was to much trouble and everyone very freindly.if you want great value for money great atmostphere and nice food then this is the hotel.booked again for next jan keep up the good work at the lyndene esp conner ha ha. love tesco finest.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacque2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night as a get away from it - after booking following their special offer email
Brilliant value bbed food good choice tasty and plenty of it
Room was a bit small but hey we only slept and washed in it for 1 night very clean
Breakfast plentiful n again tasty
Entertainment was superb 3 class acts
Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a central hotel in blackpool that has a lot going on

Stayed: January 2014
3  Thank woodcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed here for 3nishts 7th/10th jan2014,would like to start by saying all staff very friendly and smiling make you very welcome,we booked double room sea view,the room we were given first was uncomfortably small asked if we could change to larger room and could do for a surcharge of 2pounds pppn,which we did,but if hotel not full and better rooms available for the sum of 2pound pppn why not give your guests these rooms to start with.Food ,we stayed bbem breakfast plentiful and nice ,two evening meals fine ,but on last evening ordered poached fish when it came it was uneatable I think it was a genuine one of as rest of food ok but on telling our waitor this and him taking it away no replacement was offered thought this was very bad practise ,the entertainment was fine comedian Tuesday night funny well worth watching .prices we thought bit steep £2.30p for a can sprite and kitkat pricey,gin and tonic £4 ,we found a nice place 5minswalk gin tonic and bottle beer £3.80p ,with entertainment provided .overall lyndene a nice ,very welcoming ,very clean hotel but sadly for us for the reasons given disappointing

Room Tip: Ask for largest room available for the fee of £2pppn it's a no brainier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Harryburnside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelloSteven, Owner at Lyndene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

I would like to thank this reviewer for some of the nice things they have said about the Lyndene Hotel, during their stay 7-10 January 2014. It is my duty to correct any inaccuracies and also give a fair balance both sides of a review. Our normal tariff for midweek January bed breakfast and evening meal is £36 per person per night. The reviewer had a discount and paid less than this, which also included a sea view supplement. The reviewer did ask for a larger room on arrival and they were offered a larger sea view bay at a supplement of only £2 per person per night. This was not penny pinching it was done in fairness to all the other guests that had paid for a sea view bay. This review gives me the opportunity to inform any readers of this review, that if you book 1,2 or 3 nights we offer a bar package, had these guests chose to take this package the Gordons Gin and bottle of tonic would have cost them £2.80, also a can of sprite and kitkat £1.61. For a package of 4 days or more the Gordons Gin and bottle of tonic would have cost £2.00, can of sprite and Kitkat £1.15 I am sure most people would agree, that for such a beautiful hotel that the Lyndene is with its modern décor/bars, together with our beautiful cabaret lounges and first class entertainment I would argue that anywhere in the country (our standard) couldn't match this. We are also very disappointed that our guests (the reviewer) chose to leave the Lyndene on a cold January evening in search of a cheaper Gin and tonic.

Barry Young
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,400 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
447 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
816 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
1,605 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndene Hotel

Address: 303-315 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £20 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lyndene Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Lyndene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyndene Blackpool
Lyndene Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing