We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing weekend and great value for money”
Review of Lyndene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lyndene Hotel
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 10 February 2014

What a fantastic hotel! Usually stay at the Viking but this lovely hotel topped it. Room was lovely and very warm despite the howling gale and lashing rain outside. Food was lovely, well presented and a good choice on the menu. Service in the restaurant was brilliant, Oliver our waiter was polite, friendly and very helpful. Entertainment was fantastic! Take That tribute act on Friday night were pretty good, comedian was funny, Shirley Bassey tribute act on Saturday was good and the other entertainers were worth seeing. We didn't leave the hotel, as we felt relaxed and comfortable which was what we were looking for. Will definitely return. Excellent value for money

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

799 - 805 of 1,409 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

we stayed at the lyndene for 2 days this hotel is very well run not to much to fault about it would recommend it as very good for older people who like to relax the entertainment was very good just started a bit late but very enjoyable

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billyblue1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Just spent two nights at the Lyndene with 16 mates around a trip to Burnley v Millwall. Interms of value for money you really could not beat it. The staff were all very nice and helpful and the food and rooms tip top.I would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Just had a really great weekend at the lyndene, there were 14 of us to celebrate my dads 65th. Room was lovely with a sea view, food was great, lots of choice & the entertainment was fantastic. Staff were all very helpful, professional & friendly. Booked to go back again at Easter
Thanks to Tracey & Connor on reception for assisting us with cake & balloons

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank jacqlongrigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Just got back from a brilliant weekend. Hotel fantastic, staff fantastic, food fantastic, entertainment fantastic, will defo be going back, superb atmosphere, very much value for money, thought the bar credit is an excellent idea. Full credit to the management and staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kgbrown26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Went last night got there for seven ish was looking for an hotel suitable for kids we tried to get a couple but ended up here yes there was a lot of old people at first but you know it was great .....people lovely staff too entertainment funny three seperate singers swapping from one room to other all good and one was so funny a bit of a comic.all residents spot on.went into other room after entertainment had finished and bingo a disco was on danced the night away.absolutely brilliant and we met the manager before we left brilliant man thank you for our stay .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan197040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My friends and I go every year to the Lyndene hotel for weekend breaks; because the staff, food, rooms, entertainment etc are A1. I and my friends recommend it to everybody because it caters for all age groups. We stayed this year from 31st January to 2nd February and the entertainment was Shirley Bassey tribute act and she was just fabulous. Every year they have fantastic artists on; you can't help but enjoy yourself.

Room Tip: I found all rooms I've used are very nice, clean and well looked after.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gardenia0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
1,159 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,308 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
1,577 reviews
2.3 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 73 in Blackpool
793 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndene Hotel

Address: 303-315 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Blackpool
#25 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £40 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lyndene Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Lyndene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyndene Blackpool
Lyndene Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing