We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class hotel very professional. Staff”
Review of Lyndene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lyndene Hotel
Ranked #26 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top class hotel very professional. Staff”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend had a fantastic four day stay. The food was top class Ashley was fantastic. At his job as barman. And a stand in compare for. Stuart. Barry young should be proud. Of all his staff they are well mannered.highly Professional at their. Jobs can wait for our break in April. Mr Mark teburi

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank teburi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    359
    180
    102
    72
See reviews for
321
582
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend. Hav a fantastic. Four nights stay the food was top class. Ashley was fantastic. At his job as barman an a standing compare for Stuart. Barry young should be proud of his work force as they are well mannered. Very professional we looking forward to our stay in April

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank teburi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I stopped at the lyndene hotel 2 weeks ago,normally stop at Claremont but after stopping here won't look back, rooms and entertainment fantastic,such good value for money with entertainment included which I have to note is the best I have seen ever. Staff are so so friendly and I must not especially the bar staff they are a credit to the hotel and Phil the bars manager does everything to make you feel welcome such a nice guy. Will definitely stop here again and I will be spreading the word.thank you lyndene. :) p.s the bar credits system a fab idea and great value.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockportgirl
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel! Usually stay at the Viking but this lovely hotel topped it. Room was lovely and very warm despite the howling gale and lashing rain outside. Food was lovely, well presented and a good choice on the menu. Service in the restaurant was brilliant, Oliver our waiter was polite, friendly and very helpful. Entertainment was fantastic! Take That tribute act on Friday night were pretty good, comedian was funny, Shirley Bassey tribute act on Saturday was good and the other entertainers were worth seeing. We didn't leave the hotel, as we felt relaxed and comfortable which was what we were looking for. Will definitely return. Excellent value for money

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

we stayed at the lyndene for 2 days this hotel is very well run not to much to fault about it would recommend it as very good for older people who like to relax the entertainment was very good just started a bit late but very enjoyable

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billyblue1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Just spent two nights at the Lyndene with 16 mates around a trip to Burnley v Millwall. Interms of value for money you really could not beat it. The staff were all very nice and helpful and the food and rooms tip top.I would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Just had a really great weekend at the lyndene, there were 14 of us to celebrate my dads 65th. Room was lovely with a sea view, food was great, lots of choice & the entertainment was fantastic. Staff were all very helpful, professional & friendly. Booked to go back again at Easter
Thanks to Tracey & Connor on reception for assisting us with cake & balloons

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jacqlongrigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 70 in Blackpool
719 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
1,498 reviews
0.5 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#17 of 70 in Blackpool
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#30 of 70 in Blackpool
846 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,091 reviews
2.3 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#12 of 70 in Blackpool
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndene Hotel

Property: Lyndene Hotel
Address: 303-315 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lyndene Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lyndene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyndene Blackpool
Lyndene Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing