We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will go back to this hotel”
Review of Lyndene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lyndene Hotel
Ranked #29 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“will go back to this hotel”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

just returned from weekend break at this hotel 28/30 march.first time at this hotel the hotel is very friendly from reception to cleaners .it was very clean ,bedrooms not massive but very adequate. food very good with 5 course dinner.it has 2 entertainment rooms were the artists are very good.went all inclusive but the prices for beers spirits very well priced.all-in-all good value for the money we paid, would not hesitate to go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: we had 2 double rooms number 32/55 both very good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georgesumner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    638
    361
    185
    102
    74
See reviews for
328
584
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed at the Lyndene Hotel 21st-24th March. 2014. We received £65 each bar tab which could be spent at the bar for drinks and snacks sandwiches chips etc and even gifts available in the reception area . Booking in was quick and efficient . The rooms a little on small side but were fine. Beds very comfortable with extra pillows in wardrobe. Bathrooms small but ok . No bath only shower . Tea and coffee facilities good but extra milk would have been good.Irons not allowed in rooms but an ironing room is available. Entertainment in this hotel is very good with 3 acts each night over 2 rooms with early evening keyboard players in each. We enjoyed our weekend and will certainly stay in this hotel again .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarionK244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Workington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

first time in this hotel and realy enjoyed it staff very welcoming and pleasent and it was also very claen and comfortable,meals were also very good.It also has two entertainment rooms with three to four acts that swap over,certainly will go back.You cant miss it just past the central pier and it is bright blue
chaz32

Room Tip: i should imagine they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chaz32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

hotel service excellent.food tops entertainment very good will beat most hotels.a great place to stay in Blackpool right on the sea front as well, There was 62 of us from our local club who have been going now for 5 years we go every year, were are even thinking about spending our Christmas there this year

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arthur w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

14 of us have just had a brilliant weekend, great staff, fabulous entertainment, food exceptional, won't be long before we visit the Lyndene again, the drinks (room card) package deal is a great idea and works really well, highly recommended. K Jordan
The Briggs Party!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank katypuss56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We have just come back from a week at the Lyndene with family who have been going for over 20 years. the entertainment is great and caters for every ones taste the food is also outstanding and caters for every ones taste. The rooms are very clean and kept up to date with decor and furnishings. The staff are all hard working kind and go that extra mile to help. Reception staff are hard working kind and very helpful. We have already booked for next year and we are also able to book the same room for the same price and the same benefits as we have had this year. Many thanks Barry and your team.

Room Tip: Book early to avoid disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank edmund h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Had a five night break at this hotel. Can not fault this hotel. The entertainment was fabulous,plenty of food,,Clean and watm,staff very friendly,especially ADINA ,from housekeeping she was very helpfull, thank you ADINA. Will book again at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Norma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
854 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 70 in Blackpool
3,147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#18 of 70 in Blackpool
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#38 of 70 in Blackpool
1,519 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 70 in Blackpool
858 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndene Hotel

Property: Lyndene Hotel
Address: 303-315 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lyndene Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Lyndene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyndene Blackpool
Lyndene Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing