We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but cheerful. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.”
Review of Lyndene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lyndene Hotel
Ranked #35 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I am a non smoker but found my room smelling strongly of cigarette smoke upon arrival. The entrance also smelt of smoke and people were smoking close to the entrance ignoring the no smoking signs.

The food was terrible. Rosst beef served with sweetcorn, peas and chips with the odd potato thrown in. Very poor quality.

The room was clean, basic but very small. The shower room was adequate for the money I paid. The staff who were cleaning the rooms barely spoke english so it was difficult to highlight any problems. The outside of
The hotel is very tatty. The blue exterior just doesn't blend.

The entertainment was acceptable and the drinks reasonably priced. Despite this thehotel seems very popular especially with older people.


  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marysteers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

792 - 798 of 1,437 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

Just got back from the Lyndene and again we had a fantastic time. It seems that every time I go it's better, and the bar credits are a great idea never used any cash in the hotel. The staff are politeness its self, food is great home cooking, good variety and as much as you could want
Since the last time we where there that have put safe boxes in the rooms at no extra cost I found this great not to have to worry about valuables .A lot of decorating as also been done.like I said better every time THANK YOU FOR ANOTHER GREAT HOLIDAY!! See you again

Room Tip: We had room 67 it was lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alice2264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed in room 66 lovely room with gr8 shower and bath first class entertainment and gr8 food staff were very friendly gr8 view of illuminations from lounge and had gr8 sandwiches and rolls 2 take home on check out day

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

After having a short break at the Lyndene, I found everything satisfactory. The staff were very friendly & helpful. Food and room were excellent. The entertainment was brilliant. The highlight of the entertainment, for me, was a lovely female singer named Shelley Timmins. Her rendition of Karen Carpenter songs was a real treat.

Room Tip: I found the room I had very comfortable and accommodating. I am disabled and found the wet room sati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Harvey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This is my first time at the Lyndene Hotel and I found the hotel to be very clean and a great atmosphere. Most of the staff were Polish people and they were fantastic people always pleasant and very helpful and to be honest they all worked very hard especially at breakfast time and evening dinner. I found the food both at breakfast & evening time to be a very good standard. The entertaining during the evening was very good the hotel rooms were very clean and well stocked with tea making facility's my only criticism about this hotel is the corridors leading to the bedrooms are narrow and only allow one person to walk along the corridor comfortably however two people can squeeze past and I would not say this hotel is OAP friendly the stairs are steep and there are many of them however this hotel has got 3 lifts available for their guest to use

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed for one night on Sunday 6th April, family of 5 with three generations. Disabled elderly parents had room 75 on the ground floor. We had room 46b on the first floor which had a laminate floor, double and single bed for our 10 year old daughter, was near to the dining room, had a large shower but most importantly was spotlessly clean. DBB rate of £29 excellent value. Breakfast and dinner were both served to us at the table. What a help with elderly parents! Only criticism would be that because hotels is three hotels knocked into one it is quite sprawling and too big for our elderly parents but would definitely use again if travelling on our own

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corryfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Just returned from Grand National 2014 weekend stay at the Lyndene with a group of 6 people. My husband and I stayed in Room 116 which overall was good apart from the sticky carpet at the side of bed nearest the window. Meals good and entertainment couldn't fault. Wasn't really impressed with having to queue up for your breakfast in the morning, felt like I was back at school.
My main concern was the attitude of the staff when we returned from our day at Aintree on Saturday night. I was aware of the time it would take to travel back to our hotel so I telephoned ahead of our departure from Aintree. I may add this is something which is out with our control and advised the staff that we would be a bit late for our evening meal and since we had pre-ordered our meals in advance could these be kept for us. I was told that this would not be possible and the best they could offer would be sandwiches. For anyone who has spent a day at Aintree and sat 2 hours on a bus to be offered a plate of sandwiches is totally unacceptable. On our arrival back to the hotel at 8.00pm the attitude was basically the same. 10 of us were booked into the Lyndene and to be honest not one of us would ever book the Lyndene again!!!. Extremely disappointed with the attitude of the staff, surely a hotel with their reputation could do better than this but I was told they couldn't afford to pay another £8.00 per hour to keep staff on to accommodate 10 people - shame on you. I don't appreciate being treated in this manner and to be honest if anyone has plans to go to Aintree next year stay well clear of the Lyndene if you expect an evening meal on the Saturday night even though you have already paid for it. But I can assure you they are more than happy for you to spend money in their bar. I hope this is useful for anyone with plans of booking up next year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank morgana26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
1,597 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
549 reviews
2.3 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
812 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#22 of 73 in Blackpool
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndene Hotel

Address: 303-315 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £22 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lyndene Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Lyndene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyndene Blackpool
Lyndene Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing