We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Won't stay anywhere but here from now on!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The World Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The World Hotel
Ranked #782 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Won't stay anywhere but here from now on!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We went here for a 30th birthday on the 17th August, firstly the staff were fantastic nothing was to much trouble and they were so friendly we found our selfs Sat out front chatting a lot lol. Full English was lush! Rooms were very clean not far from town and night life were booking again soon for girls night out but also want to take the children for a mini break. Can't really say much more other then if you want a cheap B&B with a quality service then this is the place to be. See you all soon to the lovely staff Connie (Jemmas 30th)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank connie1744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-world-hotel-bpl, Manager at The World Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, were glad you all enjoyed yourselves it was a pleasure meeting you and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    25
    6
    10
    20
See reviews for
28
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stopped for 3 days in the indian themed room .you can come and go as you please . Room was clean and tidy and will stop again .The bathroom had just been completed with a corner bath ,parking is via car park at bottom of street we paid £9 for 3 days be warned one car park is private and costs more you can tell witch one it is as it is always empty.
R Boyd

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RIchieboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-world-hotel-bpl, Manager at The World Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we glad you enjoyed your stay.. we hope to see you again very soon-kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

I stayed here from 12th-15th of August with my 2 children and found it to be a very relaxing stay. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very warm welcome from members of staff who went out there way to make every aspect of our stay enjoyable. We stayed in room 15 and could see the sea from our window which was a very pleasant sight first thing in the morning. Another pleasant sight in the morning was the breakfast menu which provided us with a variety of breakfast options tailor made to suit our individual requirements, When we booked we thought they only provided continental however they do offer a TRADITIONAL FULL ENGLISH! Last time we stayed in blackpool we stayed on the south shore which I personally found to be a bit noisy on the evening as ur closer to the hussle n bussle of the bars/clubs and when u`ve got young children there more likely to be disturbed by people returning from hen/stag do`s. lucky for us the world hotel commanded an excellent position 5 mins walk from north pier allowing us to be close to the tower/action but just set back enough to be away from the noise. One of the most impressive aspects of my stay was how friendly the staff were, it was nice to stay and not feel like your invading their home but be treated like part of the family. I enjoyed interacting with the staff during our stay and personally it felt like a home from home. overall rating 11/10 and yes i will be going back very soon.
PLEASE IGNORE MY RATINGS FOR SWIMMING POOL AND FITNESS CENTRE AS THERE WASNT ANY, I JUST COULDN`T DE-SELECT THE RATING

Room Tip: Room 15 you can see the sea although technically it`s not a room with a sea view. It was not adverti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-world-hotel-bpl, Manager at The World Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
hello Chris,

thank you for your lovely review and also the comments you and your daughter left in the guest book.
it was an absolute pleasure to meet you both and look forward to see you again very soon

Kim-manager at the world hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walmer, null, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

what a brilliant hotel , extremely friendly family nothing was too much trouble them , the accommodation was functional and clean and their pricing structure was extremely competitive when compared to other accommodation providers . The staff where never intrusive , they always asked us if we needed anything doing to make our stay as comfortable as possible , even to the point of offering an umbrella when it rained . The breakfast choices where excellent , from continental to full english , all good quality , they even provided fresh fruit and yoghurts , my daughter said that she liked the hotel because it was clean and comfortable and especially the pillows , we will definately be returning to the hotel in the future :)

Room Tip: stayed in room 12 the egyptian room a twin room with rear facing views quiet room as it is at top of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-world-hotel-bpl, Manager at The World Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review were glad you enjoyed your stay we hope to see you again soon
Kim -manager at the world hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

We all stayed at the world hotel on the 29th July until the 5th august , we were greeted by pleasant staff who could not do enough for you. The family room (7) was really good for the 4 of us and particularly the massive corner bath at one point I couldnt get out of haha and the kids loved it.The breakfast in the morning was awesome ,we thought it was continental before we went but now its full English the lot, if u stay ask for the ham cheese omelette it was lush!!! .WE WILL BE BACK !!! Thankyou From dean tanya Sarah and chloe.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dubmire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-world-hotel-bpl, Manager at The World Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you Dean,Tanya, Sarah and Chloe for your lovely comments it means a lot to us.. you are welcome back any time :) Kim booking manager@theworldhotel

A lovely family glad you enjoyed your stay you were a pleasure to have and would love to welcome you back any time ;) Chris the manager@theworldhotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Booked in to this hotel for a short break after reading the reviews think I must have went to a different hotel, the smell was horrendous, we couldn't stay not even for one night and had to book into another hotel, I understand the owners took over at the begining of the year but the carpets need lifted whole place needs a make over.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stormScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-world-hotel-bpl, Manager at The World Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
We are sorry you felt the need to check out , we found out later our neighbour had a leak and your room was adjoining and we can only apologise for that as a business obviously we take all feedback extremely seriously and our landlord is looking in to this issue as a matter of urgency, we are aware that some areas require updating and we will be doing this over a period of time, but we thank you for your feedback and again apologise we did not meet your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Buxton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Really lovely B and B with really lovely,friendly staff ! My 2 children,age 13 and 8 ,and myself stayed here for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Warm welcome,staff always at hand asking if there was anything we needed,comfortable,clean room,good varied breakfast. Will definitely be staying here again :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClareSutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-world-hotel-bpl, Manager at The World Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
thank you for your feedback it was an absolute pleasure to meet you and your 2 lovely children who were so well behaved we will look forward to your return :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#345 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#237 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The World Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The World Hotel

Property: The World Hotel
Address: 1 Lansdowne Place | Northshore, Blackpool FY1 1SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #782 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The World Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world hotel is under new management as of 16th january 2013 (we are nothing to do with the new world hotel)we have 10 en-suite bedrooms, this hotel was previously run as a woman only hotel, we have decided to change this to couples and families and female groups sorry no stag parties! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The World Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing