We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of The World Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The World Hotel
Ranked #752 of 857 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The family who own this hotel are all really lovely and make you feel very welcome and part of their family. The breakfasts are beautiful and myself and my little boy Sam loved staying here. We will definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glennisberesforde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    25
    6
    10
    21
See reviews for
28
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I stayed here with 11 others for my 30th Birthday and had a brilliant time. The owners and staff were amazing as nothing was too much trouble. It was great value money and a lovely place to stay. Thank you for making my 30th so special.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We went here for a 30th birthday on the 17th August, firstly the staff were fantastic nothing was to much trouble and they were so friendly we found our selfs Sat out front chatting a lot lol. Full English was lush! Rooms were very clean not far from town and night life were booking again soon for girls night out but also want to take the children for a mini break. Can't really say much more other then if you want a cheap B&B with a quality service then this is the place to be. See you all soon to the lovely staff Connie (Jemmas 30th)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank connie1744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-world-hotel-bpl, Manager at The World Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, were glad you all enjoyed yourselves it was a pleasure meeting you and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stopped for 3 days in the indian themed room .you can come and go as you please . Room was clean and tidy and will stop again .The bathroom had just been completed with a corner bath ,parking is via car park at bottom of street we paid £9 for 3 days be warned one car park is private and costs more you can tell witch one it is as it is always empty.
R Boyd

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RIchieboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-world-hotel-bpl, Manager at The World Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we glad you enjoyed your stay.. we hope to see you again very soon-kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I stayed here from 12th-15th of August with my 2 children and found it to be a very relaxing stay. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very warm welcome from members of staff who went out there way to make every aspect of our stay enjoyable. We stayed in room 15 and could see the sea from our window which was a very pleasant sight first thing in the morning. Another pleasant sight in the morning was the breakfast menu which provided us with a variety of breakfast options tailor made to suit our individual requirements, When we booked we thought they only provided continental however they do offer a TRADITIONAL FULL ENGLISH! Last time we stayed in blackpool we stayed on the south shore which I personally found to be a bit noisy on the evening as ur closer to the hussle n bussle of the bars/clubs and when u`ve got young children there more likely to be disturbed by people returning from hen/stag do`s. lucky for us the world hotel commanded an excellent position 5 mins walk from north pier allowing us to be close to the tower/action but just set back enough to be away from the noise. One of the most impressive aspects of my stay was how friendly the staff were, it was nice to stay and not feel like your invading their home but be treated like part of the family. I enjoyed interacting with the staff during our stay and personally it felt like a home from home. overall rating 11/10 and yes i will be going back very soon.
PLEASE IGNORE MY RATINGS FOR SWIMMING POOL AND FITNESS CENTRE AS THERE WASNT ANY, I JUST COULDN`T DE-SELECT THE RATING

Room Tip: Room 15 you can see the sea although technically it`s not a room with a sea view. It was not adverti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-world-hotel-bpl, Manager at The World Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
hello Chris,

thank you for your lovely review and also the comments you and your daughter left in the guest book.
it was an absolute pleasure to meet you both and look forward to see you again very soon

Kim-manager at the world hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walmer, null, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2013

what a brilliant hotel , extremely friendly family nothing was too much trouble them , the accommodation was functional and clean and their pricing structure was extremely competitive when compared to other accommodation providers . The staff where never intrusive , they always asked us if we needed anything doing to make our stay as comfortable as possible , even to the point of offering an umbrella when it rained . The breakfast choices where excellent , from continental to full english , all good quality , they even provided fresh fruit and yoghurts , my daughter said that she liked the hotel because it was clean and comfortable and especially the pillows , we will definately be returning to the hotel in the future :)

Room Tip: stayed in room 12 the egyptian room a twin room with rear facing views quiet room as it is at top of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-world-hotel-bpl, Manager at The World Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review were glad you enjoyed your stay we hope to see you again soon
Kim -manager at the world hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

We all stayed at the world hotel on the 29th July until the 5th august , we were greeted by pleasant staff who could not do enough for you. The family room (7) was really good for the 4 of us and particularly the massive corner bath at one point I couldnt get out of haha and the kids loved it.The breakfast in the morning was awesome ,we thought it was continental before we went but now its full English the lot, if u stay ask for the ham cheese omelette it was lush!!! .WE WILL BE BACK !!! Thankyou From dean tanya Sarah and chloe.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dubmire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-world-hotel-bpl, Manager at The World Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you Dean,Tanya, Sarah and Chloe for your lovely comments it means a lot to us.. you are welcome back any time :) Kim booking manager@theworldhotel

A lovely family glad you enjoyed your stay you were a pleasure to have and would love to welcome you back any time ;) Chris the manager@theworldhotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Parisienne Hotel
Parisienne Hotel
#64 of 70 in Blackpool
664 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Clarendon Showtel
The Clarendon Showtel
#58 of 70 in Blackpool
135 reviews
2.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#97 of 128 in Blackpool
136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,977 reviews
1.3 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#218 of 857 in Blackpool
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The World Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The World Hotel

Property: The World Hotel
Address: 1 Lansdowne Place | Northshore, Blackpool FY1 1SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #752 of 857 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The World Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world hotel is under new management as of 16th january 2013 (we are nothing to do with the new world hotel)we have 10 en-suite bedrooms, this hotel was previously run as a woman only hotel, we have decided to change this to couples and families and female groups sorry no stag parties! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your The World Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing