We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fish and chips!!!”

The Sea Fish And Chips Restaurant - Promenade
Ranked #36 of 747 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: Traditional Fish & Chips restaurant Great fresh food at Reasonable prices.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips!!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We were in black pool for one night and saw the amazing reviews of the fish at The Sea. It was exactly as they said. Beautiful fresh fish with a lovely light batter. The curry sauce was AMAZING I wanted to take a by key full home with me. Huge portions and very reasonably priced. The chips were perfectly cooked and we sat watching the lights of Blackpool.

Nothing posh inside but just as you expect from a good chippy and plenty of room to fit a lot of well deserved customers. Would certainly recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kayla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frosty112, Owner at The Sea Fish And Chips Restaurant - Promenade, responded to this review, 21 February 2015
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are so glad you enjoyed your food and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    103
    42
    22
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Food!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I was walking around the area with some friends when it started to rain quite heavily. We looked for somewhere to go, and it was the first place in view. We ran in and i'm glad we did. Living locally, I've tried quite a few chippies, this one topping them all. It had all you could ask for; clean environment, friendly staff, great portion sizes, great value for money and fabulous food. I am definitely coming here more often!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EllaKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frosty112, Owner at The Sea Fish And Chips Restaurant - Promenade, responded to this review, 21 February 2015
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are so glad you enjoyed your food and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Taylor- Ip”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We enjoyed a tasty meal here today! The lady who served us was lovely :) I will definitely recommend this fish and chip shop to friends and family. I was impressed with the speedy service, cleanliness and the new extended restaurant. Thank you and see you again soon.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Taylor I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frosty112, Owner at The Sea Fish And Chips Restaurant - Promenade, responded to this review, 21 February 2015
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are so glad you enjoyed your food and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Decent fish & chips”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

After reading some ofvthe excellent reviews I thought we'd try here rather than the usual fish & chip restaurant we visit in Blackpool.
To be honest I was a bit disappointed. The staff were struggling to clean the tables between customers. The table itself was clean but there was food on the floor
We ordered fish, chips & mushy peas. The chips were lovely & the mushy peas better than where we usually go but the fish wasn't as good. The batter was heavy & the fish itself wasn't as white and flaky as I like.
The children's meals were very small, much smaller than we are used to & whilst on the whole I think children's meals are too big & encourage greed this was more suited to a 3-4 year old than a 10 year old.
It was a bit 'Master of the House' with everything charged extra like tomato sauce

On the whole much better than pub frozen fish & chips but not the best I've had.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ItsAMusical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frosty112, Owner at The Sea Fish And Chips Restaurant - Promenade, responded to this review, 21 February 2015
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are so glad you enjoyed your food and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A very tasty meal for a reasonable price!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The fish and chips were fantastic!! Me, my Wife and two children loved the food and the environment we were in. It was relaxed, and all staff were very pleasant. Highly recommended!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frosty112, Owner at The Sea Fish And Chips Restaurant - Promenade, responded to this review, 21 February 2015
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are so glad you enjoyed your food and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Sea Fish And Chips Restaurant - Promenade also viewed

 

Been to The Sea Fish And Chips Restaurant - Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing