We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Strides Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Strides Hotel
Ranked #285 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Having returned from Blackpool yesterday, and having stopped at Strides Hotel I would like to thank both Carol and Stu for their great hospitality. I have stayed at strides with a large group of friends many times. I have recommended this hotel to many of our friends who have also all enjoyed their stay there too. Look forward to returning again next year. If not before with our children this time.
Great location and good atmosphere in the hotel aswell as a lovely breakfast too...

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StaceyMoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    6
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Short stay in Blackpool.
I myself am not a great fan of Blackpool, but the nice people at the strides hotel have changed my outlook on the place. From the very start we had a warm and friendly greeting from the owner. After settling in the the room ( top floor room 9 ) we found it spacious and clean with lots of hot water.
Breakfast is out of this world. The sausages are the best I have tasted and the mushrooms are amazing !
The grand kids loved the scrambled eggs and bacon as well.
I would like to say a BIG thank you for your warm hospitality throughout our at times troubled stay. You are amazing and we will be back.


  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retrostew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

booked this great little b n b as a last minute weekend stay. The hotel was a 2 minute walk from the shops and town centre and a just a little further to the golden mile. The hotel was excellently priced for a family room of five and the breakfast was beautiful. The owner's and staff were very helpful and friendly and we would recommend this b n b to anyone. Thanks again :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackyan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Great bed and breakfast, very clean rooms, great Full English Breakfast. Owners are very nice. Ideally situated for all the attractions, very central so you can go north or south, Houndshill Shopping center is just round the corner. Would recommend this place to anybody.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Had a great weekend here, 28th Feb 2014, booked so last minute & I'm glad we changed as the staff SOOO friendly and helpful! Breakfast was brilliant, the bar was great - reasonably priced! The rooms are small, but have all the facilities you need & is clean & nicely decorated! Will definitely return here as the price and service is spot on!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Just what you want for a weekend with friends. Clean, value for money. Come and go as you please and a nice little bar. As it was out of season they were flexible about booking in and out times. Sat down for breakfast and it was in front of us in two mins. Stuart and Carol the owners are super friendly and down to earth. Even called us a taxi to take us to the station.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicgibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#38 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#33 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rutlands Hotel
Rutlands Hotel
#159 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Novello B&B
Novello B&B
#178 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cameo
The Cameo
#298 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#28 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strides Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strides Hotel

Property: Strides Hotel
Address: 29 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #285 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Strides Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Strides Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing