We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“trip to blackpool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtneys of Gynn Square
Ranked #136 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“trip to blackpool”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

we stayed at this hotel for 1 night as we were visiting my husbands parents who were over from spain on holiday.michelle the owner was very nice and made us feel very welcome.the breakfast was very good and filled us up for the day.will stay here again when we next visit blackpool.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    15
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
35
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laxey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Just stayed with Michelle, Rachael and Sue for a long weekend and had a brilliant time.
House is spotless, well located--close enough to town but away from the hustle and bustle.
Superb breakfast, great room and lots of helpful advice if you need it. Genuine interest in their customers to make your stay a good one, oh and apparently there is a bar in case you fancy a drink and chat!!!
Will stay again next time we are in the area, thanks for having us!

Tony + Pat.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Easy Parking right outside the hotel, Handy location near to tram stop. Spacious, nicely decorated family room that was spotlessly clean. Lovely breakfast. Fantastic hosts that made us feel really welcome. We will definitely be staying here the next time we visit Blackpool.Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWilliamsFamilyWxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawick
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed at Courtney's for a long weekend, wished we could have stayed longer. Welcomed into hotel by Michelle who couldn't have been more helpful
Showed to our room which has been re-furnished to a high standard, room was immaculate with everything you could hope for.
Sue served our breakfast the next morning which sets you up for the day with a very good choice, cereals, fruit juices, fruit and a massive cooked breakfast, cooked to perfection by Michelle.
Sue was very helpful and friendly over breakfast ,helping with where to get bus and tram passes, which are a bargain at £3.50 a day for use on the trams and buses as often as you like.
After a long sunny day out in Blackpool we had a nightcap in the well stocked bar and we were served by Rachel, had lots of laughs with Rachel and Michelle and they truly are the bees knees when it comes to hosting. When we left it was if we were leaving family , that's how friendly everyone was, will certainly recommend a visit to Courtney's and will be telling everyone I know about the place.
Shaun and Donna Connelly, Hawick, Scottish Borders

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Albans, Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
188 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Many thanks for letting me be your first guest in the newly re-furbished room 9. Very comfortable room (I love the red touches), excellent breakfast. You look after all your guests very well. I shall be back in May.

Room Tip: Rooms 2 and 3 are large doubles. Room 4 is a single and room 9 new re-furbished double with comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mezan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Albans, Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
188 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Many thanks once again for a great stay. Excellent location, easy parking, good food and well appointed room with all the little extras included. Delightful hosts that make you feel welcome without being intrusive. I shall return!

Room Tip: Rooms 2 and 3 have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mezan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Nothing special but it is a good solid traditional B&B with a good breakfast to set you up. Single rooms are clean but 'cosy', TV was very small and high up. Free on road parking outside. Good location away from the nerve centre of Blackpool but handily placed for the tram.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andybevrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#22 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bedford Hotel
The Bedford Hotel
#138 of 853 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Berwyn Hotel
Berwyn Hotel
#172 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Fossil Tree Hotel
The Fossil Tree Hotel
#14 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bromley
The Bromley
#96 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Benson Hotel
Benson Hotel
#106 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtneys of Gynn Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtneys of Gynn Square

Property: Courtneys of Gynn Square
Address: 1 Warbreck Hill Road | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9SP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtneys of Gynn Square 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated off Blackpool's Promenade, Courtney's of Gynn Square offers free parking, free WiFi and cooked breakfasts. Just 150 metres from North Shore Beach, the hotel has a traditional bar.The individual rooms at Courtney's each have tea and coffee facilities and a private bathroom with complimentary toiletries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Courtneys of Gynn Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtneys Of Gynn Square Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing