We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top fry up” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bridges Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bridges Guesthouse
Ranked #508 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top fry up”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Really friendly on arrival lovely couple wjo went out of their way to help. Room great everything we needed plus more. Breakfast was the best fry up we have had anywhere ingredients were top notch. Definitely be staying again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    8
    1
    1
    5
See reviews for
19
24
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrow-in-Furness
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed here as 2 couples for a night as we were in Blackpool to watch the viva show,
From the moment we arrived we felt like part of the family.
What a welcoming couple Chris and Phil are.
Nothing was too much trouble for them
The room was clean and tidy and had everything you needed in it for your stay.
Just want to say
Thank you so much for all your hospitality and I would highly recommend this little piece of heaven to anyone
And by the way breakfast was amazing

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawnclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

After arriving in Blackpool found this hotel looked nice on the outside walked inside and it smelled like wet dog entered our room there was false eyelashes stuck to to mirror, clumps of women's hair stuck to the carpet, the divan bed base was filthy and mouldy didn't need to see anymore complained got offered another room but I think I upset him when I told him his hotel was disgusting and we wasn't staying there as it was dirty wasn't worth the £45 they are charging stayed at much nicer places for less

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smokie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipjg1960, Owner at Bridges Guesthouse, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Yes I missed one or two things I agree with that, but i must object to the comment that we are a dirty guest house and that it smells of wet dog as this is not true.

Now what has not been mentioned is that I was paid in full in this so called dirty smelly room and when I went to get the hospitality tray they were using the shower. [not working I was told] they had not put the emersion on.

There was no valance on the single bed base which, in fact, a guest had spilled drink on and was not so called mouldy."Buy another one they are cheap enough" I was told. Sorry but I doubt anyone can replace a bed base every time this happens. All the bedding etc was clean and freshly laundered as they were all checked.

Even though I had done everything in my power to rectify the situation, including offering a room move, the guest was still unhappy, therefore, a full refund was given even though a number of the facilities had been used.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Welcoming! Friendly! excellent value!
The lovely couple who have the Bridges are outstandingly welcoming.
There was absolutely everything we required in our rooms.
Breakfast.......absolutely everything!
They made our weekend! 6 young ladies on a birthday weekend break......Each one of us said we never had such good hospitality!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Yet again another brilliant weekend stay at bridges. Went for Last minuted weekend and picked the place i trust to stay in in blackpool. Christine and Phil were very accomodating when i phoned and my favourite room. Room 5 was available. Love the cosyness of that room and the view from the window of the tower is always good to waken up to. Owners are still friendly as ever and helpfull when it comes to what you want for breakfast if you dont want the full english they are happy to accomodate. Went down for darts again phil even tried to get me darts tickets which i thought was nice.

No matter when i go to blackpool bridges is my choice of stay and i have recommended it to many of my friends. Beds are comfy rooms are clean and tidy and if u feel there is something out of place phil and christine are happy to rectify it (i havent had this problem at all).

Will be back as soon as i can Phil and Christine.

Room Tip: Family go for room 3 as its huge or if you are a couple or solo pick room 5 but dont wreck it as its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steviejm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

Fantastic hosts , nothing to much trouble. They even helped carrying bags up and down stairs. The room clean and very spacious, very comfy bed. Excellent breakfast. Nice to be to able to go for breakfast between 9-11. Good check out time as well. Check out time is noon, so theres no rush after breakfast to leave ur room. Looking forward to staying there again

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

This review is slightly later than anticipated; however I would just like to say what a great stay both me and my partner had here! We stayed here for three nights during the bank holiday and it was extremely cheap, initially we were worried that having paid so little the standard of the room would be poor, however we were very wrong! We were made to feel right at home, and were treated with excellent service! The room was basic; but both Christine and Phillip go out of their way to ensure that you enjoy your stay. - Our room was kept clean; with the bins being emptied daily and we were also given extra milk, tea, coffee and hot chocolate which was most delightful.
This guesthouse is situated in a great location; the neighborhood is not too noisy as it is not right in the center of the main Blackpool attractions but it is by no means far away! There is a shop opposite and you are approximately 5 minutes away from the beach and all of the other amenities.
The breakfast is amazing! probably the most delicious, biggest breakfast you could ever imagine! it certainly keeps you full for the day ahead! What's more is that if you do not want to have a large breakfast; Phillip will go out of his way to make you whatever it is you wish; I have dietary requirements and therefore bought my own bread along which he was happy to toast for me; he even offered to buy it for me to save me the hassle (which was very kind).
Overall, I had a fantastic stay...and this guesthouse is most certainly one that you should stay at; very cheap, very friendly and above all; provides you with all that you will need! I would certainly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jodi w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#50 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Guesthouse
Oasis Guesthouse
#482 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phoenix Guest House
Phoenix Guest House
#433 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Peerless Hotel
The Peerless Hotel
#615 of 913 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#8 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 127 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridges Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridges Guesthouse

Property: Bridges Guesthouse
Address: 10 General Street, Blackpool FY1 1RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #508 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridges Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Bridges Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing