We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2012

My Husband booked this and after hours of travelling we were warmly welcomed to our room by Simon.How lovely to be able to relax with the kids in a home from home before discovering Blackpool. The boy's slept in bunk beds in our room and although we were a little cramped it was reassuring to keep an eye on them. It was really warm there so we appreciated the en suite shower. The breckfasts were lovely and its nice to have it cooked by the same person every morning so you know what to look forward to. The beds were lovely and comfortable too.Nice to all enjoy watching TV from all our beds too....Great place to relax and have your privacy too. And Simon and Rhona really have put their hearts into this lovely Hotel and that makes such a difference.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back for extra quiet but there is no heavy traffic noise at the front really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thalia H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

WOW! is it that long ago, room 6 is now a four poster so all the family rooms are big, we still have five family rooms. All family rooms have PS/2 games, fridge, 4 of the 5 rooms are adjoining so separate TV for kids, thanks for the review, xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2012

This was my first time at the New Guilderoy with my family and I was more than impressed with the breakfast, the accomodation and the hospitality offered by Simon and Rhona. I would have no qualms in recommending this to my friends and relations. I can confirm this is the best breakfast in Blackpool that I have ever experienced. Michelle and family.

Room Tip: Explain clearly what you require and Simon and Rhona will try their best to accomodate your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marlene_cook1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thanks Michelle, I know you posted under your mums name, it was lovely to have you all stay, we think of you all often and hope things are ok, if you all need a break, tell your mum to contact us and we'll sort something special out for all of us xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

great B&B a little out the way as it states north pier and it was £5.00 in a taxi to north pier which is where we were going as we booked a 60S weekend there, but it was well worth it as the hosts Simon and rhona were great, the breakfast was lush not a drop of grease on the plate, and there rooms were clean and inviting, i would defiantly recommend to friends.would defiantly go back :-)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thanks Sarah, if you want a place to park and a great breakfast in the morning then as you've said, this is the place to stay. 'Flash fried Fried Bread' - no grease here!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

this was my first time at the new guilderoy hotel and i was not dissapointed only stayed two days staff were very friendly the whole place is very clean breakfast was a treat the best i have stayed in blackpool would recomend it with confidence to anyone well done the guideroy

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123jag123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Being from Liverpool myself, my Scouse accent tends to come back when we have Liverpool friends in, fantastic weekend, cheers, Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Well what can I say. Of all the years I have been staying in B&B's, this one is without a doubt the best. The couple who own it, put their heart and soul, (not to mention the hours), into everything they do. The rooms are very comfortable, and, very clean. The breakfasts are superb, with all the extra's you could want.
Nothing is too much trouble for Rhona and Simon.
My favourite, was the small bar they have on the ground floor, with very reasonable bar prices, and excellent bar meals. (my favourite being the home made Chicken Tikka Massalla, to die for).
If you stay here and dont enjoy it, you need therapy!.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thanks Peter, what the guests don't know is that the owners need therapy!! :) Glad you loved the chicken, and Indian friend from Kuwait taught me how to do it!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

Been here once a month for last year or so. Excellent. Recommended to couples and families. Superb customer service friendliness etc. Cant fault it. Flexible breakfast times and tasty breakfast. Won't let me submit short review so blah blah blah

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mattuk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thanks Matt, regards to Sam, have loads of special offers on this year, you need to find pet kennels for the rabbit!!! xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

As I have had problems with my computer my review of our time here is a little later than I would have like but here goes.
This was our third Christmas at New Guilderoy in succession and I can only say "What a great time we had AGAIN!" On this occasion my friend Christine joined us as it was her 65th birthday on Christmas Eve. I notified Simon & Rhona in advance and once again they sorted everything for us to give her a lovely surprise in the shape of a beautiful cake organised by these great people. To make it even better it was purple in colour which made Chris's day as it's her favourite colour.
I have looked back through the reviews this year and was a little disappointed with the one from Dorothy regarding her stay with her husband John at Christmas. She seemed a little disappointed with things although I don't know why as she told me personally that she was enjoying herself and it was quite clear that John was having a great time. This said I did notice that she seemed to spend quite alot of time in their room- which I think was to do with health issues rather than others. Everyone has different tastes and maybe drinking as much as I do was not 'Dorothy's cup of tea'. Don't get me wrong our party are not excessive drinkers but knowing you are going to get the perfect Christmas dinner and not having to worry whether it will turn out right does allow you to relax that bit more.LOL.
Christmas at new Guilderoy is fantastic as I have said before the food is Excellent, hospitality Second to None and always a nice mix of people from different backgrounds who always have a story or two to share. Anyone looking for a nice stress-free, relaxing Christmas should make sure they book their room in advance as spaces do seem to get booked up quickly - but then they will at such great value for money considering that all drinks are included and they are not the cheap "two quid a gallon type" as I often call it but the real macoy - Gordons, Smirnoff, Bells etc. Everyone drinks responsibly but nothing is 'Skimped on'. I can tell you this now because we booked for this Christmas on leaving last year as we always do.
This said we have been at other times of the year and have always been more than satisfied. We took our grandson Connor a couple of years ago who was seven at the time and he is always asking when we are going back. Simon and Rhona were great with him. Maybe this year would be a good time for that as I am now better in health.
To finish off thanks again Simon & Rhona and look forward to seeing you shortly.

Room Tip: Don't know of any bad ones although stairlift is available to 1st floor which I personally find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rodfangill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Gill, we missed you this year at Christmas, DJ missed you too, he had a special sign made, Gill 'n' tonic!!! See you this coming Christmas, regards to Ian, Simon and Rhona xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
517 reviews
0.4 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
897 reviews
3.4 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#2 of 73 in Blackpool
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,264 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,402 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool

Address: 57-59 Holmfield Road | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £39 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the quieter North Shore, but close to the sea and tram stop. Fully licensed. All rooms are en-suite, extensive menu, excellent food, great wine selection and friendly staff. No parking restrictions to front of hotel. Ideal for couples, families, and conference delegates. Genting casino just two blocks away, bar, restaurant and gambling! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing