We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2012

So we have been meaning to write a review for a few weeks and tonight we found the time to do so.. the New Guilderoy was a home from a home plus more.

The owners are very friendly and go out of their way to help you, one night we was stuck for food and it was getting late, Simon offered to cook us up some of his home made curry which was out of this world. He also made his own cocktail with a mixture of different spirits at his bar, we ended up having a few of them that night.

I will definatly be returning with friends and family again.

Thank you Simon and Rhona.

Tesh and Fiona

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

I remember that night, regards to Fiona, breakfasts and cocktails awaiting you!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2012

My grandaughter and I stopped here for two nights and enjoyed every minute of it, what a lovely couple always had time for a chat and the hotel was spotless, tram at the bottom of the street, so you could go into the centre in ten minutes, but its nice and quiet on the North Shore. Breakfast was lovely wouldnt hesitate to recommend this place to anyone..

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goerdiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

North Shore, especially Queens Promenade area now has an excellent reputation, you can't go far wrong in any of the smaller hotels in this area, thanks for your review, Simon and rhona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Warm welcome, room comfortable and clean, family friendly. Stayed two nights August 2012 two adults and three kids ,aged 2 - 5. Everyone enjoyed the stay, highlight for me was breakfast. SUPERB. Many thanks to Simon and Rhona

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Les_KOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Cheers Les, sums it up really, breakfast is great, that's what we're about, see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

My husband, two step children and I visited Blackpool at the beginning of August. We stayed at the New Guilderoy for 3 nights and we have no compliants at all. It was very welcoming, the rooms were clean and comfortable but the best bit was definately the breakfast.

We will be going back to Blackpool and we will not need to look for somewhere different to stay. I doubt you will find anything better.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hannah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thanks Hannah, if you can't find the dates you are looking for don't forget you can contact us via tripadvisor or e-mail us. Thanks for the lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We took our girls to blackpool as they had never been before, they had a fab time on the pleasure beach, book your passes online because it's cheaper...hotel was lovely, we had a family room which was two rooms with a door Inbetween so we could keep tabs on the girls. The breakfast was Brilliant, you did not need lunch after the big breakfast. Simon and rhona are a lovely couple and make u very welcome. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thanks Mandy, glad you enjoyed the breakfast, hope to see you all in 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We were greeted with a lovely welcome from simon who helped carry our luggage to our room from our car,the room was lovely and clean.The breakfasts were the best (thats us back home and im missing them already).We were lucky to have the evening meals which were great too.Great hospitality from Simon and Rhona who were warm and welcoming and very helpfull and you couldnt forget Rhonas lovely smile.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betty_g0rd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Betty and Gordon, awesome, Rhona sends her love xx, thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

My Husband booked this and after hours of travelling we were warmly welcomed to our room by Simon.How lovely to be able to relax with the kids in a home from home before discovering Blackpool. The boy's slept in bunk beds in our room and although we were a little cramped it was reassuring to keep an eye on them. It was really warm there so we appreciated the en suite shower. The breckfasts were lovely and its nice to have it cooked by the same person every morning so you know what to look forward to. The beds were lovely and comfortable too.Nice to all enjoy watching TV from all our beds too....Great place to relax and have your privacy too. And Simon and Rhona really have put their hearts into this lovely Hotel and that makes such a difference.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back for extra quiet but there is no heavy traffic noise at the front really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thalia H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

WOW! is it that long ago, room 6 is now a four poster so all the family rooms are big, we still have five family rooms. All family rooms have PS/2 games, fridge, 4 of the 5 rooms are adjoining so separate TV for kids, thanks for the review, xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
507 reviews
3.4 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
528 reviews
3.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
869 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,173 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool

Address: 57-59 Holmfield Road | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £39 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the quieter North Shore, but close to the sea and tram stop. Fully licensed. All rooms are en-suite, extensive menu, excellent food, great wine selection and friendly staff. No parking restrictions to front of hotel. Ideal for couples, families, and conference delegates. Genting casino just two blocks away, bar, restaurant and gambling! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing