We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay thanks Simon and Rhona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Another great stay thanks Simon and Rhona”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Nothing is too much trouble for Simon and Rhona. I do not know how they do it, but they just seem to be there when you want them. Simon and Rhona, I know the excellent breakfasts are all down to Bruno but I know you must have something to do with it. You listen to the guests, what they want on the taps in the bar. Morgans Spiced Rum my favourite tipple. I still think you ought to put stella 4% back on :-). Another excellent weekend, could not fault it. Came into the bar at about 9.30 in the evening after having seen the illuminations and Simon and Rhona were prepared to cook us a meal. We were sat eating at about 10pm and Simon and Rhona still had to get up early to do breakfasts. Thanks guys will be back soon if you will have us.

Room Tip: Tell Simon if you are a smoker and he will put you on the first floor if he can, (less stairs to wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catrin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Catrin and Jack, what can we say, Bruno says are you feeling Wuff after a late night? Great to see you again, regards to Dawn and all the family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    44
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
189
327
16
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Omagh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed 5 nights in July while attending the British Open in Lytham St Anne's. Have previously stayed in hotels and B and B's rated 4 and 5 star but none were a patch on this hotel! Take note ours towel were changed everyday! The rooms and the facilities were good but of most importance is Simon and Rhona, who represent what is best about staying in privately owned hotels. Nothing is too much of a problem and they did everything to make sure our stay was fantastic. Simon on hearing we were attending the golf even managed to get a lift for myself and father in law with other guests! Contrast this with a nearby major hotel who asked myself and father in law to leave their premises because we weren't guests. The breakfast was perfect every morning and when we got back at night, the hotel had a great lounge where we could enjoy a drink with the other guests. I certainly would not think about staying any where else in Blackpool and hopefully we will get the opportunity to stay there again in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JamesOmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
James, what a great few days the Lytham Open was. You didn't mention how early we had to do the breakfasts!!! YAWN!!! Regards to your father-in-law who hadn't been asked to leave any public premises in something like 70 years!!! Fantastic few days, hope we're still here when the next 'open'is on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

This was our second visit to the new guilderoy and like our previous visit we can't fault a thing. The rooms are clean, breakfast was great. You can have fruit, cereal and the usual full breakfast. The location is at the north end of the prom it's away from the noise of the pubs and clubs you can easily walk it or take the tram, which stops nearby. I have recommended this place to friends and family. The hosts ars approachable and always keen to help.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Csp142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Thank you for the review, Simon and Rhona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

My wife and I,have just spent a long weekend at the New Guilderoy again.The Hotel is at the quieter north end of Blackpool,and in a good position for a relaxing break. The hotel and rooms are very clean and comfortable,and the breakfast is second to none. Simon and Rhona will go out of their way to assist you,and We would thoroughly recommend this Hotel for an enjoyable holiday in Blackpool.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graham f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Thanks Graham, glad you enjoyed the best breakfast in Blackpool!! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

So we have been meaning to write a review for a few weeks and tonight we found the time to do so.. the New Guilderoy was a home from a home plus more.

The owners are very friendly and go out of their way to help you, one night we was stuck for food and it was getting late, Simon offered to cook us up some of his home made curry which was out of this world. He also made his own cocktail with a mixture of different spirits at his bar, we ended up having a few of them that night.

I will definatly be returning with friends and family again.

Thank you Simon and Rhona.

Tesh and Fiona

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
I remember that night, regards to Fiona, breakfasts and cocktails awaiting you!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

My grandaughter and I stopped here for two nights and enjoyed every minute of it, what a lovely couple always had time for a chat and the hotel was spotless, tram at the bottom of the street, so you could go into the centre in ten minutes, but its nice and quiet on the North Shore. Breakfast was lovely wouldnt hesitate to recommend this place to anyone..

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goerdiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
North Shore, especially Queens Promenade area now has an excellent reputation, you can't go far wrong in any of the smaller hotels in this area, thanks for your review, Simon and rhona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Warm welcome, room comfortable and clean, family friendly. Stayed two nights August 2012 two adults and three kids ,aged 2 - 5. Everyone enjoyed the stay, highlight for me was breakfast. SUPERB. Many thanks to Simon and Rhona

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Les_KOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Cheers Les, sums it up really, breakfast is great, that's what we're about, see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
3.4 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.4 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,003 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,058 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool

Property: New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Address: 57-59 Holmfield Road | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the quieter North Shore, but close to the sea and tram stop. Fully licensed. All rooms are en-suite, extensive menu, excellent food, great wine selection and friendly staff. No parking restrictions to front of hotel. Ideal for couples, families, and conference delegates. Genting casino just two blocks away, bar, restaurant and gambling! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing