We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Blackpools Number 1- By a golden Mile !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We have been visiting this Hotel for the last seven years. Simon has modernized his hotel to a high spec over the years and is still improving. We started as a family of four all those years ago and now its just me and the wife ! We got a belter of a deal £75 for two nights Fri/Sat Room 5 with a four poster bed, flat screen Tv, and mini fridge. Rhona and simon are stil the perfect host's,nothing is never a problem. His chicken curry is a must and the Breakfast is still second to None !! A very enjoyable weekend despite the rain, But we will be returning in September for the fireworks and lights. See you then.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank toydolls66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Love you guys, contact us via tripadvisor for your next booking, thanks for the new review, Simon and Rhona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
There are newer reviews for New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013

This is a great little hotel in Blackpool, well away from the hustle and bustle of the centre but only a short tram ride away. Very friendly owners and made to feel very welcome. Hotel is clean and well kept and breakfast excellent. Superb value for money, nothing better at the price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Thanks Dean, price vs. performance = 5/5, see you soon, Simon and rhona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Booked for one night early april. For the money we paid I couldn`t have expected more. Hotel located in North Shore area of Blackpool 2 mins from the sea front and about a 30min walk to the Tower. No problems parking on arrival, met at the door by Simon who owns the hotel with his wife Rhona. Shown to a room on the top floor of the hotel although not huge it had everything we needed including an ensuite bathroom, flat screen tv, tea and coffee making facilities, bottled water and biscuits. Both the room and bedding very clean with a comfortable mattress. On the ground floor the hotel had a lounge and bar area were meals could be ordered to be eaten either in the bar or restaurant area. Only had a drink here so can`t comment on the food although the full breakfast we had the following morning couldn`t have been better. Rhona and Simon are both welcoming and friendly and never seem to stop working! All in all a great value break, would definately stop again if wanting a break in Blackpool .

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham_bellingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Thank you Graham and Maxine for a lovely review. As is the same with most places in Blackpool, the rooms aren't huge as you pointed out, but yes, we do have the lounge for the guests to use and the bar area which you used. We hope to see you both again sometime in the not too distant future. Keep checking the special offers!!! We'll introduce some new dates at the end of the season, especially as Merlin have extended the illuminations for one extra week so they now end on Sunday 10th November.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Absolutely lovely hotel and really welcoming owners! The bed was so comfy and the rooms were well decorated an also very clean, i could not find any faults! The breakfast was also the best ive eaten yet! it is in a very good location, an there is everythig you need! Excellent Value For Money And I Will Defintely Be Returning!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thanks RubyJo and Stacey, it's great to get such a good review from such a well seasoned traveller. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night as a last minuite choice. We found the hotel on booking.com, then read up on it on here, then drove there instead of booking on the Internet.

The parking was free and outside.

Lovely welcome, lovely room, lovely breakfast! Very clean!

Loved it! We will return!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josey-hoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thanks for the lovely comments. It's interesting to read the title of your review and then within your comments you refer to us as a hotel. We actually think of ourselves as a hotel, and as you can see 90% of our reviewers refer to us as a hotel, we are now awaiting accreditation from the AA to award us stars as a hotel, so watch this space, and thanks again for the lovely comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I stayed here with my 8yr old son and from the moment we arrived Simon made us feel very welcome.Room 2 was front facing but no noise as quiet area of Blackpool.spotlessly clean in room and fresh towels daily. Bed was super comfy.2bottles water and shortbread on arrival was lovely touch.rest of hotel spotless. The decor and furniture are beautiful and a breath of fresh air as there have been some tacky hotels i have stayed in the past in Blackpool. X.box in lounge so my son was happy.well stocked bar and the breakfast is amazing.Rhona cant do enough for you when taking your order and is very friendly. Didnt have any bar meals but what i saw of the meals they looked lovely. Would highly recommend this hotel and it should be a 4star.We are booking again for next year.

Room Tip: room 2 is front facing.spotless and comfy beds.only up one flight of stairs but no noise
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thanks for the lovely comments Jennifer. Glad Josh had a great stay. Not so sure about the 4 *'s, I don't know where we would fit the swimming pool!!! Room 2 seems to be a favourite amongst our regulars but it's been 8 years since we decorated it . It's almost ready to be re-done!!!! Thanks also for your facebook 'likes', it's so nice to be able to keep in touch with everybody. Hopefully see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

This accomodation is superb.We could not find fault with anything from the wonderful breakfast to the most comfortable bed that we have slept in on any holiday.Our thanks to our wonderful hosts Simon & Rhona who could not do enough for us.Also the bar meals were to die for.
The property should be at least a 4 Star.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Jim, top man, thanks for your repeat booking, looking forward to seeing you again. We can't believe you love the room so much when it's coloured blue instead of red!!! Hopefully there will be more blue on the wall behind the bed for your next visit!!!! Congrats on winning the title.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
497 reviews
3.4 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
519 reviews
0.4 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,101 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool

Address: 57-59 Holmfield Road | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £37 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the quieter North Shore, but close to the sea and tram stop. Fully licensed. All rooms are en-suite, extensive menu, excellent food, great wine selection and friendly staff. No parking restrictions to front of hotel. Ideal for couples, families, and conference delegates. Genting casino just two blocks away, bar, restaurant and gambling! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing