We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Back again.”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

After a 7 year break I returned to UK for a holiday and again found myself in Blackpool to catch up with friends. I had stayed at the New Guilderoy last visit so I was thrilled to find Simon and Rhona where still there. They are the perfect hosts and made me feel so welcome again, my room was spotless and comfortable, the breakfasts excellent and the atmosphere really friendly. You will have to go along way to beat the service this hard working couple offer.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Lynda, always welcome, here and at the Elgin, you're such a beautiful lady, glad that Rhona and I are part of your life, xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    44
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
189
327
16
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had 2 good days in Blackpool with our 2 children. We booked into the family room which was on the top floor. The room was generally good but felt the bathroom was a bit of a squeeze. We had a good nights' sleep, followed by a good breakfast. The hosts where friendly and no doubt will continue updating their hotel for people to enjoy. One standout for this hotel is that it is very clean. The welcome pack comments on the continuation of work at this hotel, so we look forward to coming back in a few years to see the difference. Good Luck, and thankyou!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mullin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
We'll need a lot of luck if we only get 3/5 from everybody, nevertheless, thanks for taking the time to write a review, hopefully we'll get a 5 when you visit us again in a few years to see the difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockport
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Fab hosts in Rhona and Simon. They make you feel very welcome and so accommodating.
Comfy room, lovely breakfast and a pleasant walk into town centre
Great bar food on offer if you would rather have a night in after a long day at the beach

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marplite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
We love business visitors, great to have you stay throughout 2013, see you next week Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melrose, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Warm welcome awaits from Simon and Rhona, fantastic value for money for good, clean accomodation which is just a short ride on the team away from the centre of blackpool action.........we hope to return soon

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thanks so much for your review Mandy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2013

What a wonderful hotel, we had actually booked somewhere else but it was not suitable, we called Simon (the owner) last minute asking for a family room as we have 2 small children, Simon was very welcoming and helpful booking us in at a fantastic rate. Once we arrived Simon actually put is in the anniversary suite which was so beautiful, very clean and very spacious with a separate room for the children.
Simon gave us a tour of the hotel before ensuring we were settled in our room.
Breakfast was very good with lots on offer and lots on our plates. Great start to the day:-)
Would fully recommend to all family and friends. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Sometimes you forget what you do and then you get the chance to re-read things, and especially this one, thank you so much, it's an absolute privilege to make you so happy, can we see you in 2014?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We were welcomed very warmly on our arrival at the hotel. Our room was very clean and comfortable. All the staff were very helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. The breakfast was fantastic and our children really enjoyed it. The children loved the gaming facilities in the lounge while we enjoyed a drink in the bar with other visitors to the hotel. The hotel was very close to the bus/ tram stops which meant we did not have to drive on some of our days. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulnay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Spot On !!! Cheers, Simo n
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My husband henry and i and my three children stayed in this lovely hotel for a week. we had a brilliant week beautiful rooms, the breakfast was really really delicious. The owners Simon and Rhona were very welcoming and the staff were very polite as well.Simon and Rhona and staff cant do enough for you. overall this was a real home from home place and i we would highly reccomend the new guildroy hotel. such and enjoyable stay.xxx

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thanks Mary, you're now a facebook friend, xxxx thanks xxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
3.4 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.4 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,999 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,058 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool

Property: New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Address: 57-59 Holmfield Road | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the quieter North Shore, but close to the sea and tram stop. Fully licensed. All rooms are en-suite, extensive menu, excellent food, great wine selection and friendly staff. No parking restrictions to front of hotel. Ideal for couples, families, and conference delegates. Genting casino just two blocks away, bar, restaurant and gambling! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing