We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

This is a friendly small hotel with a good breakfast. We were given a good off-season deal and had a comfortable night. The room was small (we were warned in advance) but was all we needed. It was quiet and clean. On street parking in March was easy.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank CathButcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review. Enjoyed reminiscing about Eastbourne with you, hope to see you next time you are up in this part of the world!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

Simon & Rhona are wonderful hosts. They gave us very useful local info and guidance which made our stay even better. Fantastic breakfasts too ! Would certainly recommend to anybody and we'll be booking this place for our next trip to Blackpool.
Dave & Margaret, Warrington

Room Tip: Speak to the owners and let them know your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dave and Margaret, thanks so much see you next time x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I was in town for two days on business. I picked this hotel based on reviews I had read and wasn't disappointed. From the moment I arrived Simon was friendly and informative as I made no secret of the fact I had only ever been to Blackpool once as a child. The single room was very comfortable and Rhona's breakfast was superb. Will definitely stay there again if I get the chance

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Mark, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us, just glad you didn't witness Blackpool F.C being beaten by Bournemouth!! Hope the receipt was OK that I sent you through the post.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We've just returned from here and was sad to leave.

From the time we checked in to the time we left Simon and Rhona can't do enough for you. Everything was brilliant. Lovely toiletries fresh towels every morning. They even put an extra heater in our room as it was a bit chilly.

Breakfast is AMAZING if you visit for anything then breakfast is it!! Lots to choose from. Freshly cooked to order.

The little bar area is lovely. Everybody mingling with each other. Even Bruno came out to play.

Simon gave us a tour of some of the other rooms. The anniversary suite is beautiful. I can't wait to see the underground room finished.

We will definately be returning. Thank you for an amazing weekend.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Hi Gemma, thanks for the amazing Tripadvisor review, the Underground wallpaper is up, looks good, need to keep the booking.com reviews good to keep spending to keep up the good looks!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Had a lovely few days. Had a great stay Rhona and Simon were smashing and really looked after us. They were really friendly and changed the dates to suit us at the last minute. The breakfasts were great and on the last day they cooked us a brilliant omelette

We would definitely return

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank CheadleMungo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

loved cooking the omelette, cooking is our passion!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

When we booked this hotel held the No 2 position on the reviewers favourites, and it is well deserved. Simon greeted us warmly and showed us our room. After last week`s debacle in Paris where we paid Euro 300 per night for a plain room with no tea-making facilities, Simon provided a four-poster bed and tray ready for the early morning cuppa. Cooked breakfast was also superior, with fantastic Cumberland sausage on offer. Just the thing after a bracing run on the beach, which is only two minutes away. Friendly well-travelled owners (judging from the artifacts on the wall) happy staff, clean well-equiped room - the manager of the St. James Albany Hotel & Spa in Paris should come and stay here and see how to do it properly!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tanglefoot_Milton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Super couple, totally believable, glad we could sort you out! ;))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

myself and my daughter came to The New Guilderoy for a short break.This hotel is absolutely fantastic.There is a lovely atmosphere the rooms are brilliant really cosy and so homely.Rhona and Simon are amazing nothing is to much trouble and all staff are very welcoming very pleasant and could not fault anything. A really really fantastic hotel this hotel was a lot more than i was looking for. I will definately be returning to The New Guilderoy Hotel i just wish id come for longer. An outstanding beautiful and restful place to be.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katieanne2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thanks so much, what else can we say except, see you soon?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
507 reviews
3.4 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
527 reviews
3.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
869 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,168 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool

Address: 57-59 Holmfield Road | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £39 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the quieter North Shore, but close to the sea and tram stop. Fully licensed. All rooms are en-suite, extensive menu, excellent food, great wine selection and friendly staff. No parking restrictions to front of hotel. Ideal for couples, families, and conference delegates. Genting casino just two blocks away, bar, restaurant and gambling! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing