We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I would just like to say a big thank you to Simon, Rhona and the staff for making us feel very welcome and making our few days away great. Our room and bed was immaculate plus the food was great especially breakfast! Simon made me a snack well after food had stopped being served as we had got there later than expected plus it was lovely to have a wee tipple with him. We will be in touch to book up for later in the year.

The only thing you need change Simon is those cd's!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsToddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Lovely burger :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
There are newer reviews for New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed 2 days at this hotel, everything was just great we could'nt praise it more, the hotel is spotless and very very comfortable, the food is absolutely delicious, and plenty, the owners Simon & Rhona are lovely people could'nt do enough for you, we'll be back very soon.xx

Room Tip: We Stayed in room 3 very nice & quiet
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ralphandenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thanks Denise and Ralph, it was lovely to meeting you both, hopefully see you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The only complaint I have is I was in room 14 and I found it a bit small. thats it. Otherwise the food was great, excellent breakfast, quality bacon, which lets down some B&B's in the UK which serve almost transparent bacon slices, this was thick stuff.
Clean and tidy. The owners, Simon & Rhona were friendly and would do anything to help you out. one thing I did like was it was about a 20 min walk from the start of the North pier which meant it was quiet at night. I woill certainly book there if in the area again. Got the thumbs up from all our party of 5.

Room Tip: Room 14 is a bit small. a double bed almost fills the room. Nice and quiet around the back.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davethedogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Hi Dave, I agree, the room feels small, however we have gone overboard with the furniture in that room, it used to be in rm. 17 but the door used to hit the bed post. All I would say is to future guests in rm. 14, appreciate that Dave still rates it a 5 and we've got our great breakfasts and great communal areas, not to mention the small friendly bar. On behalf of the five of you, many thanks, it was great having you all stay for your conference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Very welcoming and friendly people they can not do enough for you.the rooms are perfect for a weekend stay as we did. Breakfast is brilliant and sets you up for the day. Little far out but on a bright n breezy day it's a refreshing walk.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aja66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thanks for the great review. I feel we were a little marked down because of the location, however, if it's a Saturday night, it's great to be this end of town out of the noise (bars open until 6:00am), free car parking at no risk, start of the main illuminations (towards Bispham). The only sure thing you know when you book is the exact location (google maps on booking.com). Lovely to have you stay and hopefully see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Just got back and had three great days here this place is a little gem you can't fault nothing 10/10 for customer service nothing was too much trouble. Bargain price fantastic hosts would definitely recommend to stay and will be going back. Thanks for lovely stay Lorraine and tony

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 915loz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thanks Lorraine and Tony, absolute pleasure, missing you already, will catch up with you in Skeggy one day, beware!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The New Guilderoy Hotel was a wonderful last min find for me and my boyfriend as an anniversary night away , The ratings and photos looked wonderful but they don't do it justice . Simon and Rhona are lovely people and perfect hosts , nothing is too much trouble for them and the info on where to go and what to do is invaluable . Simon showed us to our room ( room 10 ) and were were pleasantly surprised to have a 4 poster bed , which was very comfortable , our room and the whole hotel was spotless , in truth we couldn't fault it - Did I mention the fantastic Breakfast ? Just what you need to set you up for the day . We will definatley be back .
Angela and Ivan , West Midlands

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Angela and Ivan, absolute pleasure, see you soon, Simon and rhona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

This is a friendly small hotel with a good breakfast. We were given a good off-season deal and had a comfortable night. The room was small (we were warned in advance) but was all we needed. It was quiet and clean. On street parking in March was easy.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank CathButcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review. Enjoyed reminiscing about Eastbourne with you, hope to see you next time you are up in this part of the world!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
497 reviews
3.4 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
520 reviews
0.4 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,150 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,105 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool

Address: 57-59 Holmfield Road | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £38 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the quieter North Shore, but close to the sea and tram stop. Fully licensed. All rooms are en-suite, extensive menu, excellent food, great wine selection and friendly staff. No parking restrictions to front of hotel. Ideal for couples, families, and conference delegates. Genting casino just two blocks away, bar, restaurant and gambling! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing