We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Repeat stay lovely place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Repeat stay lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

After trying various places to stay In Blackpool over the last couple of years we found this place and now We stay here when our kids are at dance comps at the winter gardens and this is our 4th Stay.
Lovely comfortable clean place and the food is very nice (best breakfast in Blackpool for sure)
Very friendly owners who will do anything to make your stay even better
We last stayed October 2013 and this time it has been redecorated again to a very high standard
At the quieter end of Blackpool which we prefer but is less than 5 mins walk to a tram stop
Plenty of free parking on the street

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Cheers Lee and Angie, look forward to your next dance competition very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    44
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
185
324
15
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
southcoast england
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed one night in April and found Simon and Rhona very welcoming and helpful.On arrival they noticed that we had formal clothes to change into as we were going to a funeral the next morning and instantly changed our room for a slightly larger one to give us more room for our luggage and changing. Whilst we were in the lounge where Simon explained the facilities our baggage and clothes were whisked upstairs by Rhona.Knowing we had the funera lnext morning they made sure that we could get into the breakfast room early so we could have a light breakfast as we did not have time for the full English. The range of cold food was excellent for such a small hotel and the full breakfasts smelt and looked delicious (if only we had had more time). The room was well appointed with lots of little touches (such as a bowl of sweets and packet of biscuits besides the coffee/tea making facilities, and a selection of magazines) which were much appreciated. For a small hotel it was really great and excellent value for money. They could not have been more welcoming and caring. If I go to Blackpool again I would definitely want to stay here and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for posting such a positive review under the circumstances. We would love to see you both again in happier times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We only stayed 2 nights, but from the start the staff couldn't have been more helpful or welcoming. We were greeted by a very nice young man who showed us through to the lounge where Simon came to meet us and explain the facilites. Our room although a little small had a lovely four poster bed and lots of storage space for our clothes, with iron and board! There was tea/coffee making facility, bottled water, and wine glassses provided, and there was the added bonus of a small fridge. The bathroom with shower had plenty of hot water, and fresh towels and toiletries provided. The whole place was spotlessly clean and the food was superb, even accomodating my wifes gluten free diet! There was a variety of cereals, fresh fruit, juices, tea and coffee. A full english variety is served to order, but there is the addition of a hotplate providing extras. Absolutely wonderful!
Simon and Rhona are great hosts being friendly helpful and efficient. We would highly recommend this hotel.
The hotel is situated a short distance off the seafront some way to the north of the town centre with free parking on the street. Tram and bus stops are close by! if you purchase a travel pass in the shops its £1 cheaper than buying on the bus or tram. We found it well worth it to travel on the tram up and down to the town centre, Cleveleys, and Fleetwood.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thefonz50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your very objective review. Young Stephen was particularly impressed by your comments. Yes tram and bus passes are £1 cheaper in Nisa and this is the best area in Blackpool to park your car (for free)!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Where do we start we stop at blackpool at least 4 times a year only for 1 or 2 days at a time and have been doing so for a number of years.we always read the reviews and get an idea of price of the internet.we phoned Simon and booked a Room for the16th April on arrival I could not believe how well furnished the reception rooms were.Simon took up the case,and then told us where the best prices for drinks were in blackpool where to get a cheaper pass for the trams he is a wealth of onfo, very pleasant Stay,rooms were spotless tastfully decorated breakfast was very very nice could not fault anything about this hotel thanks bob and yvonne
,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thanks Bob and Yvonne, it was lovely to have you stay, I'm still woring on putting all these extra suggestions into a book on reception (in addition to the Guest Information). Hope to see you on your next visit to Blackpool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

A great hotel where the owners can't be more helpful. We stayed when I was taking part in the Blackpool Half Marathon. Simon and Rhona very kindly provided a light breakfast early on the morning of the run and then cooked our full English breakfast when we returned around 1.30pm. What a fabulous breakfast it was too, delicious bacon and tasty sausages all cooked to perfection.
As their website says the rooms are quite small but are fully equipped with hairdryer, iron and ironing board, flatscreen tv and are tastefully decorated.
We ate in the bar area one night and I had a lovely homemade steak pie, and with bottles of wine being only £6.95 we also tried one of those!
The hotel is in a good location at the north side of the town, just one street back from the main promenade, and is only a 5 minute tram ride from the Tower and centre of town but far enough away from the nightspots if you want a quieter break.
I'd definitely recommend The New Guilderoy.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Pauline, great review, don't forget the Black Pudding HHH weekend in September? Otherwise see you and Mr. Blobby next year?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed here again with my partner and two children.
The room we stayed in was fantastic and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the room offered us plenty of space. The leather sofa was an added bonus to relax on.
This end of Blackpool is the quieter side and is fantastic for an undisturbed nights sleep. The sea front is only a short walk away and so is the tram. We always buy a family day ticket, so we can use the tram as much as we want to.
The food at the New Guilderoy is lovely, especially the breakfast :-) We look forward to staying again.
Thanks again Simon and Rhona.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattloutom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Glad you enjoyed the Anniversary Suite with the secret room for the kids. See you again no doubt :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed at the Guilteroy on the 1st of april for two nights in room number 3 Simon and Rhona are
the hosts are very friendly the hotel was spotless tea and coffee in room the food was great
especially the breakfasts which are brilliant drinks in the Hotel lager £2.50 a pint wine £6.95 a
bottle would give this hotel 10 out of 10 would definitely return

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thanks Joseph, so glad you appreciated Rm. 3, the view is not good, but for the price we believe it is a great room. As you mentioned, bar prices are great, (at least we still have draft beer unlike all the other small places in Blackpool) and yes, we've kept our house wine at £6.95 a bottle for the last ten years!! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
3.5 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool

Property: New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Address: 57-59 Holmfield Road | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the quieter North Shore, but close to the sea and tram stop. Fully licensed. All rooms are en-suite, extensive menu, excellent food, great wine selection and friendly staff. No parking restrictions to front of hotel. Ideal for couples, families, and conference delegates. Genting casino just two blocks away, bar, restaurant and gambling! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing