We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found our perfect holiday hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2008

We stayed only one night at the hotel on the way home from our holiday, but the New Guilderoy Hotel is so friendly and comfortable that we immediately began planning to spend our next holiday there.
We felt at home in moments and our room was spotless and comfortable. In the morning, breakfast was first class in the attractive dining room, where other guests were friendly at once, among the family atmosphere.
We are an older couple, but young families were being well catered for and the children were obviously enjoying their stay.
We're really happy to have found this ideal place to enjoy Blackpool and expect to be back there often.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vishaNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
There are newer reviews for New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

599 - 605 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2008

We checked the reviews on tripadvisor before booking and we were delighted with this hotel. The location is excellent for those that don't want to be right in the thick of the Blackpool nightlife( it gets a bit wild and i'm no prude!!!). The owners Simon and Rhona can't do enough for you they are so friendly and helpful,Simon even drew me a map of all the good shops in town. The breakfast is superb, delicious proper sausages, bacon, eggs and lots of extras including black pudding which my husband was thrilled about. The rooms are spotless and more than adequate with iron, ironing board, hairdryer,and tea and coffee making facilities.The true selling point of this hotel are the wonderful hosts it made it really special. If you book this hotel you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 2geeks99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2008

Have just returned from a short break to see the illuminations. We picked this hotel from the excellent reviews on line and it really lived up to them! It's situated at the quieter end of the town but very near the beach and easily walkable to the tower (even for less fit folks like us!) Hosts so friendly and helpful, food wonderful - breakfasts and evening meals. It's amazing how they've packed so much into quite a small building - comfortable lounge, bar and breakfast room. Our room was quite compact but had more than you usually get - en suite, TV, fridge, tea/coffee, hair dryer , iron and even free bottle of water and packet of biscuits. So we'll certainly go again. Oh, and the best illuminations are at the north end too - between the hotel and Bispham!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JethroDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2008

I have stayed in quite a few hotels in Blackpool over the years, and with my past experiences of hotels in this town, I wasn't expecting anything special when i arrived here, but as it happens, I was lucky enough to end up in a real Gem of a hotel.

The new Guilderoy hotel is run by a lovely couple, Simon and Rhona, who both go out of their way to make sure every guest has a great stay. Nothing seems to be too much trouble.

Originally I booked the New Guilderoy having found their website on Google when I was searching for Blackpool hotels that have Wireless Broadband. This hotel does and its a good fast connection, making this a great hotel for people who need to work whilst they are here.

The food ate the New Guilderoy is FAR better that you would expect from any small hotel. The breakfasts are perfectly cooked, and come with bacon, sausage, egg, fried bread, toast, and Tea or Coffee, with extras such as beans, hash browns, black pudding, mushrooms, and cereal, all with no excess grease, which is just what you need to set you up for a busy day in Blackpool. Dinners are available too, I tried a curry, and a Lasagne, both of which were brilliant, and Simon's chips are to die for, they would put any a chip shop to shame.

Rooms are cleaned daily and to a high standard, and the rooms are very tasteful and comfortable.

It's nice that Simon and Rhona do not allow Stag and Hen parties here, and that they don't allow Large groups of young lads or girls, because that makes sure everyone can have a comfortable stay.

The hotel location is in my opinion the best possible location for families and couples because the quieter north shore area is great for quiet walks on the beach, and there are tram stops just 200 yards from the hotel allowing easy access to the Golden Mile, Pleasure beach, and Cleveleys.

The hotel is also located just 100 yards from a small supermarket, a newsagent, a chemist, a launderette a hairdressers and a really nice little cafe.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone I know. In fact my parents are going to come here next year.

I have taken a little time to write this review because I am really grateful for all Simon and Rhona have done for me. The best Blackpool hotel, without doubt.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JonSharpe211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2008

been going to blackpool for the last 25 years and you can inmagine the amount of hotels me and my husbad has stayed in and i can honestly say this stands way above every other hotel i have ever stayed in i could list every reason from rooms to food to hosts everything about this hotel says 1st class i would like to thank simon and rhona for a fantastic stay and will definately be going back .
belinda and mark

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank belindaPontefract
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2008

I am always a little wary of hotels where there are huge numbers of very positive reviews (I always wonder who wrote such positive things!) but in this case I can genuinely say that the previous trip advisor reviews about how positive and warm this place are really accurate. The owners Simon and Rhoda really went out of their way to make us feel at home and to attend to our needs. We would certainly return there and recommend the hotel highly.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Entrepidtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2008

This was the first time we have stayed at the New Guilderoy, but without doubt we will be booking again, The owners Simon and Rhona are such a wonderful couple and make you feel very welcome. It is a very clean and well presented place just far enough from the centre of Blackpool to ensure peace and quiet. The breakfasts are out of this world as there is so much to choose from and the curries they do, well there amazin too !!!
Thanks simon and Rhona for a great stay,

Ian and Maria Parkinson,

Rotherham

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank IanMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
497 reviews
3.4 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
520 reviews
0.4 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,152 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,109 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool

Address: 57-59 Holmfield Road | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £38 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the quieter North Shore, but close to the sea and tram stop. Fully licensed. All rooms are en-suite, extensive menu, excellent food, great wine selection and friendly staff. No parking restrictions to front of hotel. Ideal for couples, families, and conference delegates. Genting casino just two blocks away, bar, restaurant and gambling! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing