We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly wonderful experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2009

This hotel is honestly a secret gem. It is run in a most ship shape, professional manner by its proprietors. Whilst they will be first to admit, it is in the middle of a gradual refurbishment, this doesn't detract in anyway from the experience of staying there. The public rooms are light and airey and filled with some very interesting furniture and pictures.

The rooms we have stayed in are very clean, quiet, warm and pleasently decorated with ensuite and all of the little extras (tv, kettle, towels etc) and serviced daily.

The food is exceptional, of a consistantly high quality and served without long delays. The full English breakfast is second to none with extra options that will more than fit the generous plate!

In the evenings, all are welcomed in the bar for a drink and to join in conversation or to watch the TV.

Simon and Rhona have dedicated themselves to offering a most exceptional, alround experience, with all those little extra things that truely make a stay, a wonderfully memorable one.

Thank you again!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcandLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2008

Having stayed here a number of times this is the only place to stay when visiting Blackpool. The owners Simon and Rhona make you feel so welcome and at home. They do their upmost to make your stay an enjoyable and relaxing as possible. And the breakfasts are amazing!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mandm26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2008

This is a fantastic place to stay for families. Right from the off Simon made us all welcome. Both he and Rhona are genuine friendly people. Simon took our bags up to our room while we headed straight into Blackpool. On our return there was no problem with bringing takeaway food into the bar, Simon even gave us knives, forks and plates to eat off, as well as bread and butter to accompany the fish and chips. The rooms were very clean and catered for the needs of my family. In the boys room there was a TV with freeview, as well as a playstation II with games and a fridge. In our room there was a TV with freeview, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, tea/coffee making facilities and of course it was ensuite. There was plenty of storage space, so no living out of a suitcase. I had no trouble parking my car right outside the B & B. I did however elect to use the trams every day, which were only a 2 minute walk away. I have been coming to Blackpool for 35 years and this is the best family B & B I have ever stayed in. Simon also cooks a fantastic full english breakfast. Both my boys have already asked if we can return for next year and as my wife and I enjoyed the break so much, I see no reason why not.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Spen252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2008

We used the Hotel for a short break after reading the reviews,we were not dissapointed.
After a friendly reception by the owners i almost felt i was staying with friends.
Our room was fantastic had tv,ironing board and iron and a good hair dryer(didn't have to drag wifes up from car with everything else she packed).
Breakfast was brilliant made for a great start to the day.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank neilafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2008

stayed last xmas with my husband and two boys had the best food ever my 18 year old did not eat xmas dinner so simon made him a curry nothing was to much trouble verry clean sad not to be there this xmas but to late to get in they have been fully booked since august what does that tell you best hotel in blackpool and that includes the big hotels

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank amy584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2008

We stayed only one night at the hotel on the way home from our holiday, but the New Guilderoy Hotel is so friendly and comfortable that we immediately began planning to spend our next holiday there.
We felt at home in moments and our room was spotless and comfortable. In the morning, breakfast was first class in the attractive dining room, where other guests were friendly at once, among the family atmosphere.
We are an older couple, but young families were being well catered for and the children were obviously enjoying their stay.
We're really happy to have found this ideal place to enjoy Blackpool and expect to be back there often.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vishaNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2008

We checked the reviews on tripadvisor before booking and we were delighted with this hotel. The location is excellent for those that don't want to be right in the thick of the Blackpool nightlife( it gets a bit wild and i'm no prude!!!). The owners Simon and Rhona can't do enough for you they are so friendly and helpful,Simon even drew me a map of all the good shops in town. The breakfast is superb, delicious proper sausages, bacon, eggs and lots of extras including black pudding which my husband was thrilled about. The rooms are spotless and more than adequate with iron, ironing board, hairdryer,and tea and coffee making facilities.The true selling point of this hotel are the wonderful hosts it made it really special. If you book this hotel you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 2geeks99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
0.4 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
888 reviews
3.4 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#2 of 73 in Blackpool
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,245 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool

Address: 57-59 Holmfield Road | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £39 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the quieter North Shore, but close to the sea and tram stop. Fully licensed. All rooms are en-suite, extensive menu, excellent food, great wine selection and friendly staff. No parking restrictions to front of hotel. Ideal for couples, families, and conference delegates. Genting casino just two blocks away, bar, restaurant and gambling! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing