We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Revitalise

Revitalise
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Tried to have a shellac manicure this morning. The woman doing it turned up late. She didn't have a clue how to do it. Tried twice and had to take it off. Ruined my nails. Her phone kept ringing and she stopped to answer it. A real disappointment and a total shambles.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemma g, Manager at Revitalise, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
I was concerned to hear you did not enjoy your beauty treatments on this occasion at Revitalise, I can offer no excuse for the incompetence of the therapist involved. I'm hoping the recent phone conversation we had, has helped to resolve this matter.The therapist involved has now been relieved of her duties at Revitalise. I can't apologise enough for this lapse in our usual high standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“enjoyable afternoon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Took a chance and booked via deal monster our expectations were surpassed. Had a great facial prior to using the facilities, everything was clean and well maintained. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble and we received service with a genuine smile. Had a hot stone massage following a swim and sauna, followed by a glass of prosecco. Would definitely return

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank m77las
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemma g, Manager at Revitalise, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank-you for reviewing us, at Revitalise. We really appreciate all comments made.It was pleasing to hear you had an enjoyable time within Revitalise at the Hilton Thank you for your feedback and your kind comments to the staff. We hope to see you again soon. Gemma Cottam Salon Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“great treatments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

had a lovely treatment of chrissy on saturday 15th feb,facial and hot stone massage 2 hours and it was worth every penny.will definately book again if up in blackpool gemma the manager is very helpful

thanks for all your help

sharon

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank SHAZZA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemma g, Manager at Revitalise, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank-you for reviewing us, at Revitalise. We really appreciate all comments made.It was pleasing to hear you had a fabulous time within Revitalise at the Hilton Thank you for your feedback and your kind comments to the staff. Gemma Cottam Salon Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Revitalise also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Revitalise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing