We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic”
Review of Gabrielle's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gabrielle's Hotel
Ranked #13 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Very warm & welcoming atmosphere... Beautifully lush rooms ... Tangtastic breakfast ... Nightlife reccomondations from Helen & Heather where spot on ... Excellent value for money... Will definitely be returning in the future & would highly recommend to anyone. Nikki & Kirsty.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikNax78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

i booked three nights in the superier room for my partners 21st birthday. we arrived at 11am and was greeted by Helen who helped us with our bags and gave us a nice greeting she told us about some places near by. we were only a short walk to the tower area and a taxi was always between £4-£6 :).

brekfast was gorgeous and plenty of it. the dining area was warm and cosey and a nice atmosphere. i had arranged for the bedroom (which was a nice warm red and comfy bed :)) to have champagne,real rose petals, and birthday banners to be put in the room whilst we was out and they really made the effort and had bought 21st banners for me.

they couldnt do enough and they deserve the fantastic business they have. keep up the hard work. and we will deffo be back:)
p.s hope the millys cookies were nice :)
Phili&Aimee

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phili19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

My partner and I have been coming to Blackpool for 17 years now and have now found the perfect place to stay.Helen and Heather are so helpfull and cant do enough for you.I called them up at short notice and nothing was a problem at all.From the minute we walked through the door we fealt such a warm welcome.Our room was beautiful and heather was very helpful giving us information about good places to eat.They have thought about everything even breakfast with fruit and skimmed milk etc for those on diets.the place is spotless and In my opinion I would rate this hotel 5 stars not four, the price is very reasonable and we will be returning again and again.Thanks to Helen and Heather for such a nice experience lizzie and Sharonx

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizziebet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Excellent service from start to finish. Heather and Helen were always available and helpful on email!!!!

Really warm welcome, lovely breakfast and plenty of it!

Great location. And the girls provided tons of info on local activities.

Really enjoyable stay and will definately stay again when next in Blackpool :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkshire_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Heather and Helen where great hosts from the minute I rang to enquire about booking.. Spotless hotel great room and perfect eggs on a lovely brekkie. Highly recommend a stay with these 2 lovely ladies and will be returning in the future. Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoriaBakken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

My partner Shiv and I stayed at Gabrielles recently to celebrate our anniversary and my birthday, we spent two great weeks there. We can't praise the owners Helen and Heather enough, they are extremelly warm and friendly and have lots of local knowledge to share, they are also a great couple and made us laugh a lot. The superior room we stayed in was gorgeous, the bed so comfy we actually contemplated stuffing it into our suitcase to take it home but it wouldn't fit! The large bath was toooooooooooo wonderful, we spent so much time in it that we almost grew flippers... We loved everything about our stay, the breakfasts were always lovely and nothing was too much trouble....if you ever go to Blackpool you'd be missing out big time if you didn't give Gabrielles a go......go once and you're sure to go again!!! We will be..... xxxx Lin and Shiv xxxxx

Room Tip: If you wanna share a bath with your lady love choose the superior room.....its worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LISH69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This was our first visit to Gabrielles hotel and it was 1st class, we stayed for 2 nights in the superior room which was excellent, the en-suite was gorgeous with it's double ended bath with shower which my partner and I enjoyed, we also loved the little finishing touches in our room.
Breakfast was included in the price and had a choice of cereals, toast, fresh fruit, yoghurt and a cooked breakfast. Heather and Helen are great hosts and very welcoming and recommended good bars and places to eat. My partner and I enjoyed our stay that much we have booked again. Thanks again Heather and Helen, see you very soon! Deb and Cheryl. X

Room Tip: The superior and premier rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,402 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 864 in Blackpool
224 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#6 of 864 in Blackpool
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 864 in Blackpool
250 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 864 in Blackpool
1,079 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#22 of 864 in Blackpool
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gabrielle's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gabrielle's Hotel

Address: 77 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £51 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gabrielle's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heather and Helen welcome you to our clean, comfortable, warm and friendly 9 bedroom licensed accommodation. All our rooms are en-suite and we have a mix of double and single rooms. We also have Superior and Premier rooms. Gabrielle's has been designed especially to reflect the needs of our guests, which are high standards of comfort, cleanliness and quality. Situated on Lord Street, Gabrielle's is only a few minutes walk away from Funny Girls, the Grand Theatre, Winter Gardens, Promenade and Blackpool Town Centre. Whether you are visiting Blackpool on business or with friends and family, you will always find a warm welcome at Gabrielle's. All of our rooms offer the same standard in cleanliness, comfort, warmth and quality. All rooms are en-suite and offer flatscreen TVs with DVD and Freeview, fluffy bedding and towels, dressing gowns, hairdryers and a wide and varied range of beverages. A number of rooms also have the benefit of tub chairs for your added comfort and relaxation. Our superior double is a lovely large sunny room on the front of the property and enjoys the same standard of all our rooms but with the added benefit of a 32" TV and extra large bath/shower en-suite - this is a truly luxurious room which is often used for anniversaries, birthdays and many other special occasions. Our premier double is a lovely cosy romantic room with the added benefit of a double size twin headed rain shower en-suite. Both rooms offer something unique and have been styled and designed especially for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Gabrielle's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing