We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would defo go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Queensgate Hotel
Ranked #369 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Would defo go back!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Just arrived home after a fantastic weekend at the queensgate n I must say the hotel was brilliant, staff were so attentive n couldn't be more helpful!! Room I had was clean n tidy n serviced everyday, breakfast was yummy n all the tea n toast you could have, big thanks to Angela, Rob and Paul see ya again soon! Jenni Webb from Scotland n cheers for all your fantastic help xx

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenniwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    49
    22
    16
    23
See reviews for
52
15
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We are currently staying at queensgate hotel and from the moment of booking via phone angela could not of been more helpful that's before getting to the hotel. On arrival the hotel was spotlessly clean and again very helpful the atmosphere was friendly able to relax and have a drink whilst children made friends even the group of stags was happy playing with the kids breakfast was lovely fast and hot. Still few days left and know we will have fab time. Most definitely worth the money the money angela and team are fantastic. So helpful went above and beyond kids loved Paul can't fault it in anyway

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Me and my family have enjoyed the queensgate hotel very much staff were amazing food lovly and hotel rooms very clean and modern would defo return to the queensgate and tell any one how amazing the service of the staff was so kind and made our stay very nice thanks so much.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jodie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I have just returned from a weekend away with my family from this hotel, all the staff could not of done more for us and the hotel itself was immaculate. Nothing was to much trouble for any of the staff! have already booked to go again and am recommending my friends and family to go there many thanks the Grigsby family xxx

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed here at the weekend for a friends hen do.
Rooms were very clean and the beds were comfy and we had the bonus of a sea view!, breakfast was lovely and all the tea and toast we could eat!
The staff were friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble !-knowing my sister and I had an early train to catch they offered to make a cooked breakfast earlier than the normal time for us!
Only downside was we were not there long enough!
Will be going back! and would recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank havinagoodtime2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed her at the weekend. Rooms were in progress of being done up as they have pretty new owners. But we paid £55 pounds which included breakfast for two nights and the room were very clean tidy and the service was excellent. The staff work extremely hard and were very helpful. It's was better than I thought it was gonna be considering the price. Would definately go back and feel I got more than my money worth

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danilegard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The staff could not have helped you any more if they tried. Brilliantfood I could of eaten breakfast twice over. The rooms were clean and tidy. The beds were comfy :) we asked for extra towels and within 5 mins we had 6 large towels added to our room. I would definitely recommend this place. Its cheap and the staff and owners are amazing. Thankyou for makong my best friends hen night memorable x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadeadeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.0 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,851 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
0.3 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#22 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Queensgate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queensgate Hotel

Property: The Queensgate Hotel
Address: 398 - 402 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #369 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Queensgate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Queensgate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing