We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'WoW'”
Review of The Arthington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Arthington
Ranked #4 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2013

What a fantastic place to stay....Steve and Elaine were brilliant hosts! Thank you very much for making the break so relaxing!! Rooms were spotless and the beds were divine. The breakfast was on a whole new level!!! Very efficient and the taste was even better! One of the best breakfasts i've had. Everything you need is there plus a few extras (tea bag holders!!!!) and if you wanted something Steve and Elaine did their up most to provide! Definitely would recommend and would stay there again myself! Fab stay for the Netballers in a big group...especially in the evening! Thank you both.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLD91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

723 - 729 of 1,238 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2013

We had a brilliant stay and were made very welcome by Steve and Elaine. The rooms were clean and comfortable, we had everything we could possible need and the breakfasts were exellent. Looking forward to staying again and many thanks.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Just come back and we are already looking at dates to go back we have found the best hotel to stay at in Blackpool now!! Steve and Elaine were so friendly and made us feel so welcome. Rooms are to a very top standard every woman will want to redecorate their homes after staying here (I sure do). Breakfast is wonderful and the best we have had in Blackpool. Steve and Elaine thank you so much xx

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annmarienmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

What a fantastic hotel and a prime example of how to host shown by both Steve and Elaine. The room was lovely and very comfortable. The breakfast was the best I have had while on our travels. The only downside was we were only there for 1 night! Thank you again for a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: If you are going to visit The Arthington, go all the way and get yourself a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Many thanks to Steve and Elaine for another fantastic stay. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious with everything you could need. And most important the breakfast is brilliant!! Would not hesitate to visit again!!! Many thanks again!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeygold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Steve and Elaine are the best hosts in blackpool! Thank you very much for making my stay great!! Rooms are fantastic clean and beds are very comfy! Everything you need is there and if not Steve and Elaine soon make sure it is! Definitely would recommend and would stay there again myself!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DisaronnoKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Very friendly and helpful people! Such great value for money. The rooms are lovely and have really nice touches that make it that extra bit special. It has everything you need, perfect place to holiday. Definitely recommend :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily2992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#10 of 73 in Blackpool
920 reviews
1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
524 reviews
0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 864 in Blackpool
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 864 in Blackpool
250 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 864 in Blackpool
229 reviews
0 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#6 of 864 in Blackpool
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arthington

Address: 24 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £54 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arthington 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steve and Elaine would like to welcome you to The Arthington Guest Hous offering quality accommodation at a reasonable price. All rooms en-suite ranging from Single to King (King and Executive King). All rooms have LCD TV with freeview and IPod docking stations. Wifi available. Well stocked Bar with SKY sports in the lounge.Fantastic Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Arthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arthington Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing