We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further!!”
Review of The Arthington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Arthington
Ranked #4 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The Arthington truly deserves its '4-star Gold Award' rating. Steve and Elaine make you so welcome and the rooms and food are top quality.
The hotel is only 150 metres from the prom which is perfect for the illuminations and seafront.
This was our second stay and I would recommend the Arthington to anyone.

Room Tip: Room 8 is at the top of the stairs but the decor is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

636 - 642 of 1,238 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

Elaine and Steve are a very friendly couple. They made us very welcome and our 2 night stay very enjoyable. We will definitely go back. The food was excellent. The room was great and cleanliness was to a very high standard. Elaine and Steve couldn't do enough for you. Thanks for a great holiday

Room Tip: Excellent room. Newly 're-furnished and made the holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We recently stayed for a night rather than the large Savoy Hotel and really enjoyed our stay. Steve and Elaine were really friendly, helpful and even organised our taxi for us. Our room was well priced at £55 per night and had a really modern décor plus it was spotlessly clean. Downstairs is a well stocked bar with a modern dining area and a good breakfast menu. If you want to park on the road arrive around 1100am after other guests have checked out otherwise you may have to park on a pay and display some distance away. Next time we visit Blackpool this will be the only B&B we will pick.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Got back home recently from another great weekend stay at The Arthington. Have now stayed here on three occasions and have already booked in again for next year, Steve and Elaine are the perfect hosts and the guest house itself is immaculate in every way (see my other reviews for more details).
I Can't recommend The Arthington highly enough and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 days just last week and we wish we could be back there! We booked the superior king suite and what a good choice! So contemporary and welcoming. The room was spotless and the attention to detail was unbelievable! The room even included a docking station! I personally have trouble settling when away but I slept better then I do at home! The breakfasts were perfect every morning and were very quick. We were never left waiting. Always hot and delicious and great range of choice too! Steve and Elaine were great hosts and very welcoming! We will definitely be staying here again and recommend to everybody!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanniiWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here again in July for 3 nights this is our 2nd visit back we love it here, we decided to book a superior king room and it was gorgeous the room was massive and furnished lovely glad we booked this room and will book it again next year! The breakfast was lovely aswell with some new things added to the menu. The owners are very helpful and nice and if you need any help on where to go or visit in Blackpool they will always recommend somewhere. Love this guesthouse and be visiting again next year! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren_B1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Just arrived home from a weekend stay at this hotel. What can I say from the moment we walked through the dorr we received the warmest welcome Steve and Elaine were very informative and nothing was too much trouble I stayed in the the super king room all I can say is OMG attention to detail was un believable they thought of everything please try this hotl if you want the best and by the way the breakfast was truly 5 star

Room Tip: No swimming pool or fitness centre who needs it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheena2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#9 of 73 in Blackpool
919 reviews
1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
523 reviews
0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 864 in Blackpool
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 864 in Blackpool
250 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 864 in Blackpool
229 reviews
0 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#6 of 864 in Blackpool
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arthington

Address: 24 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £53 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arthington 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steve and Elaine would like to welcome you to The Arthington Guest Hous offering quality accommodation at a reasonable price. All rooms en-suite ranging from Single to King (King and Executive King). All rooms have LCD TV with freeview and IPod docking stations. Wifi available. Well stocked Bar with SKY sports in the lounge.Fantastic Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Arthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arthington Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing