We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Arthington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Arthington
Ranked #2 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

From the lovely warm welcome with tea and cakes, to the good advice on which Italian restaurant to eat at, this hotel is perfect in every way. Beautiful room, comfy bed and spotless bathroom, Steve and Elaine should be justifiably proud of their hard work and professionalism. The breakfast had a menu to choose from, and all the food is mouth-wateringly good. We can't wait to go again. Thanks Steve and Elaine for a lovely couple of days.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,087
    24
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
223
581
29
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stopped for a couple of night with the family over half term. Steve and Elaine went out of their way to ensure our stay was fabulous including a welcoming hot drink and the breakfast choice and quality was truly fantastic. Fixtures and fittings very modern and chic and above all the place was spotless. Great bar with the chance to wind down after busy Blackpool days. In a great location near the Central Pier and within walking distance of Pleasure Beach and the Tower. We'll be back and would certainly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KingCommuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stay at the Arthington Oct 28-30 2013
It was awful,
Room awful-ly good
Food awful-ly nice
Owners awful-ly helpful
An excellent stay in Room 1 with really good hosts Steve and Elaine. Just off the main promenade and great location for all attractions. I also booked Sun and 80 degree heat but made do with October showers :) The licenced bar was a great bonus too. We would recommend the Arthington to anyone though be aware, you may have trouble walking after Elaine's full English! What a breakfast!

Room Tip: Room 1 is the tops!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pandvoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

What can I say? Everything about this place was spot on. The owners, Steve and Elaine, were such nice, friendly people. They couldn't do enough for us. The room we had was one of the executive rooms and it was beautifully decorated and furnished to a high standard. The breakfasts were huge and delicious. All in all, we had a great stay in Blackpool and a lot of that was thanks to our hosts. We will definitely go back. Thanks Steve and Elaine.

Room Tip: All rooms are nicely done out. The executive rooms are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Went to stay here for my second year running for the weekend the parents stayed a week. Had the deluxe single room very spacious and more than enough for one person best breakfast menu I've ever seen fantastic food and a great couple excellent decor throughout would be the first place I'd reccommend already booked for next year!!!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Swithyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lampeter
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

The best place to stay in Blackpool without a shadow of a doubt! I am actually writing this review in The Arthington on my last night into a three night stay. You cannot fault this B&B in any way!
The quality of the breakfast is amazing. I work in the Meat Industry and the bacon and sausages used are top butcher quality. The choice and variety is unbelievable!
The rooms are spotlessly clean and warm. To be honest every aspect of this place is perfect but what makes The Arthington really work is the welcome. Steve and Elaine just put you at ease and you feel like The Arthington is a home from home!
Just one thing I find amusing is how does Steve remember the breakfast orders? It makes me chuckle! From what type of bread, buttered or/and toasted bagel, fried scambled or poached egg, he never writes nothing down but remembers three or four orders at a time to perfection!
If you are ever traveling to Blackpool which is a brilliant place for families you have got to stay here! You be mad not to!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We had a brilliant two night stay here in October. We stayed in room 8, one of the executive rooms, it is beautifully decorated and the bed is extremely comfortable. The full English breakfast was fabulous. We would stay here again like a shot, and hopefully will do soon. It is very well located, near enough to walk to the centre and the Tower, but there is also a very convenient tram stop right at the bottom of the road. The owners are lovely people and very welcoming and helpful.

Room Tip: The executive king rooms are gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
2.3 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Manhattan
The Manhattan
#21 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arthington

Property: The Arthington
Address: 24 St Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arthington 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steve and Elaine would like to welcome you to The Arthington Guest Hous offering quality accommodation at a reasonable price. All rooms en-suite ranging from Single to King (King and Executive King). All rooms have LCD TV with freeview and IPod docking stations. Wifi available. Well stocked Bar with SKY sports in the lounge.Fantastic Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Arthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arthington Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing