We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of The Arthington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Arthington
Ranked #3 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Came to Blackpool for my fiancée's birthday, and the hotel was gorgeous. We were greeted with a warm welcome and a cup of tea after our journey. We were the only people in the hotel so it was quiet but you expect that this time of year. The breakfasts were very filling and there was plenty of choice. Elaine and Steve were very friendly and treated us more like friends than guests. We will definitely be returning later on this year :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckahh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,158
    25
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
235
628
31
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful time at the Arthington, the Hotel is fantastic and modern inside and the décor in the rooms and bar area is outstanding. Steve and Elaine were wonderful friendly hosts who would do anything for you to make your stay enjoyable.
At breakfast you had a great choice of fresh fruit and a variety of cooked breakfasts.
We really would recommend this hotel to anyone and we are sure to be visiting there again in the future.
Thank for a brilliant few days.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

a lovely modern hotel with quirky details. We stayed in room 2,which was spacious a lovely comfortable bed and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was EXCELLENT,the fresh fruit was delicious and there was something for every taste on the menu. Steve and Elaine are very attentive hosts and lovely people, would reccomend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We have just returned from a weekend in Blackpool with friends and stayed at the Arthington we have stayed many times at different hotels and b&bs in Blackpool but they are not a patch on the Arthington well done to Steve and Elaine for all their hard work and effort they put in to making you feel welcome, this is our third time at the Arthington and we still can't fault it.

Room Tip: All rooms are decorated to a very high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed here for 1 night on business, was booked late through a 3rd party internet provider. Although Blackpool was really quiet (Tuesday night) the quality of this guesthouse is unrivalled. Quality modern room with really comfortable bed. Flat screen tv etc I have never stayed in such quality accommodation for the price paid. Had breakfast in the morning made fresh from Steve the owner and again this was quality. The array of breakfast cereals, fruit and accompaniments was excellent. Would recommend and would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme3127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Not alot you can say about this Hotel, just its all so Perfect It's very clean, close to everything, hosts very friendly.... Breakfast was great, a perfect start to the day, would recoomend this Hotel to anyone.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I travelled back to Blackpool for a not very successful football match (I know, it's my own fault). My wife and I had stayed before and we had been delighted. I was allocated room 3 (All you need is Love), 4 foot bed, loads of space.. My mate, whose side won, was in room 4. Both rooms were, as expected, IMMACULATE. My pillows were too full - No problem, we'll get you a smaller one. Excellent value for money and arranging a restaurant was all part of the service. Why would you want to stay anywhere else?

Room Tip: All rooms are good but couples who like a little more room might like either room 1 or 8. My single...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hodgie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,038 reviews
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,108 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
1,009 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 859 in Blackpool
1,043 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 859 in Blackpool
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arthington

Property: The Arthington
Address: 24 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arthington 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steve and Elaine would like to welcome you to The Arthington Guest Hous offering quality accommodation at a reasonable price. All rooms en-suite ranging from Single to King (King and Executive King). All rooms have LCD TV with freeview and IPod docking stations. Wifi available. Well stocked Bar with SKY sports in the lounge.Fantastic Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, LateRooms and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Arthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arthington Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing