We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb hotel”
Review of The Arthington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Arthington
Ranked #3 of 862 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I took my wife for a combined birthday and anniversary weekend and it could'nt have been better.
The owners Steve and Elaine were brilliant from the time we walked through the door, nothing was too much trouble for them as they were always welcoming and helpful and took time to have a chat now and again, We were ideally located right between the south and central piers, The room we stayed in was brilliant, it was spotless and well equipped and the bed was very comfortable, The breakfast was amazing as such a wide variety of cerials, fruits and drinks were available or an option of a well cooked full english breakfast. they even left a congratulational box of chocolates for us and any other guests that were celebrating anniversaries, the bar was also well aquipped and reasonably priced.
Well worth the money we paid and look forward to our next visit
Steve, elaine, thanx for a great weekend , Ian and Jeanette

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 1,220 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

we stayed in the executive superking room which was absolutely amazing we have no faults with the room at all....lovely decor, clean, and very homely...Elaine and steve are very welcoming and warm nothing is too much trouble :-) had a lovely weekend in such a beautiful hotel and will be definitely staying there again :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubygrac2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Without a doubt the best place I have stayed in Blackpool. The couple who owned it were very nice and made us feel at home! We booked the small double as it was the last room and were surprised at how nice it was. We were then shown the larger rooms before leaving and they are beautiful!

Breakfast was amazing and a great start to the day. Even had friendly recommendations from the owners about places to eat, local deals and attractions to visit and we weren't disapointed!

Most of all it was a very good price for what you get! We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jmmstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Just returned from an easter weekend. This was our second time staying here and it won't be the last.
Elaine and steve are the perfect hosts nothing is too much trouble from a cuppa when you arrive, carrying your cases to your room to a chocolate treat with your easter day breakfast.
speaking of which the breakfasts are fantastic freshly cooked and plenty of it.
the rooms are immaculate ,spacious and comfortable.
I would recommend this b&b to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed here over the April bank holiday and as soon as we arrived we was greeted with a massive smile and welcome. Because we was early we were delighted to be given tea and water on the front while we waited. When we were shown to our room which was room seven we couldn't beleive the size and quality of the rooms most guest rooms we've stayed in were tiny and dated whereas this one was like a 5 star hotel when we went down for breakfast instead of the usual fryup available there was so much choice I went for the healthy option which was the arthington snowfall which had so much to it and looked very posh. If u want to stay at the best guest house In Blackpool then there's no option other than the arthington. First class hotel and Steve and Elaine give a first class delivery

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gangsgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Me and fiancé stayed here for our two year aniversary :)

I must say the hotel was easy to find and right in the middle of all the attractions and to top off that , it was only a few doors down from the seafront and beach :)

The rooms and the whole presentation of the B&B was gorgeous, beautifully designed :)
They had a great selection for breakfast and they was willing to order things in if you would like something else :)

The couple that own this B&B were so polite and you could tell as soon as we walked in until we left that they truly put their heart and soul into the running of this amazing place :)

We have already desided that when we go back to Blackpool we are defiantly without a doubt going to stay here again :)

I would recommend this to everyone :) xx

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeahAutumn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Me and my partner stopped at the arthington hotel in room 2 , breakfast was lovely, location was idle, what a pleasant stay we had. Steve and Elaine could not have made us feel more welcome in there luxury hotel, very well presented, excellent service, would defiantly recommend this hotel to any one.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,353 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 862 in Blackpool
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 862 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0.5 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#6 of 862 in Blackpool
805 reviews
0.8 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 862 in Blackpool
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arthington

Address: 24 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 862 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £55 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arthington 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steve and Elaine would like to welcome you to The Arthington Guest Hous offering quality accommodation at a reasonable price. All rooms en-suite ranging from Single to King (King and Executive King). All rooms have LCD TV with freeview and IPod docking stations. Wifi available. Well stocked Bar with SKY sports in the lounge.Fantastic Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your The Arthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arthington Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing