We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back Again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Arthington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Arthington
Ranked #3 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Back Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Although I wrote a review after our first visit I felt I must write one after our latest trip.The rooms are so well decorated and furnished and the bed was so comfortable, and the breakfast was amazing over a dozen different cereals,loads of fresh fruit and yogurts the choice of cooked breakfast was the best we have ever had all freshly cooked and all local produce.Then there is the wonderful hosts Elaine and Steve nothing is to much trouble and provide a lovely welcome and as Steve would say it's all in the delivery can't wait to go back we wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,089
    24
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
223
583
29
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had 2 nights with Elaine and Steve in their superb B and B - must be the best in Blackpool. Couldn't fault it for friendly welcome, care and attention, cleanliness, choice and quality of food. Would not hesitate to recommend it.

Room Tip: We upgraded to the King double - well worth the extra and still great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank essex82a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Brilliant stay from arrival to departure. Hosts very welcoming and helpful. Could not do enough for us.

Rooms were very clean with great amenities. Food was excellent during our three night stay.

Location really good and central.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAsh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

I took my wife to The Arthington for her birthday weekend. We could not fault anything. All the rooms were decorated beautifully with great attention to detail. The food was fantastic and I would recommend this B&B to anybody going to Blackpool.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CJD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

From the moment you enter The Arthington you know you are somewhere special. You will be greeted by either Elaine or Steve or both who are both absolute lovely people. You will be shown a choice of rooms (if available) and are invited to view other rooms so you may see what is available for possible future visits. what we loved was the personal touches that Elaine and Steve had added that look so beautiful. we especially loved looking at the interior designs that Elaine has created. at the time we stayed it was my partners birthday and i had asked Elaine if she would please place a rose on my partners breakfast plate. not only did Elaine and Steve do this for me but they also placed a box of chocolates on our table. a birthday banner and also played Happy birthday. we have fallen in love with The Arthington and are so very grateful for the welcoming hospitality offered by Elaine and Steve. if either Elaine or Steve read this please may i ask if you may be able to post some more leaflets for The Arthington and we will gladly post more for you around our home town. a few thousand if you like. we dont mind at all. we will see you again in the holidays. Thankyou , Alex and Tony Shaw.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Really excellent hotel. The owners are friendly and very helpful. The hotel is immaculate and the breakfast portions are very generous. It has a very modern and expensive feel towards the place. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

My husband and I visited the Arthington the May holiday week-end and had a great time, Steve and Elaine couldn't do enough for us. The rooms are beautiful all have different colours, we were in room 2 which was done in an orange colour, everything was there that you needed if you needed an iron you just needed to go to reception and get it. There was a lot of little extras in the room, toiletries towelling robes tea and coffee ( very important ) well stocked bar, and the breakfasts were lovely a lot to choose from it is very central just of the prom,would really recommend this to my friends. Hope to go back again next year. Thanks Steve and Elaine

Room Tip: Any room us lovely,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottie1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
2.3 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Manhattan
The Manhattan
#21 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arthington

Property: The Arthington
Address: 24 St Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arthington 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steve and Elaine would like to welcome you to The Arthington Guest Hous offering quality accommodation at a reasonable price. All rooms en-suite ranging from Single to King (King and Executive King). All rooms have LCD TV with freeview and IPod docking stations. Wifi available. Well stocked Bar with SKY sports in the lounge.Fantastic Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Arthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arthington Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing