We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at the arthington!!”
Review of The Arthington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Arthington
Ranked #3 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Myself and my partner have just returned from a 3 night stay at the arthington. We were made to feel very welcome by both Steve and Elaine. The b&b is stunning, very modern decor. We had room 4 which was a double bedroom. Room a good enough size for the 2 of us, the most comfy bed I've ever slept in. The room also had a tv, alarm clock, hair dryer etc. Shower caps and little shampoos were also provided by the b&b as well as tea, coffee, hot chocolate etc.. The choice for breakfast was great, everything from cereal and fruits, to full English, omelette, bages etc. Fruit juices and tea and coffee also available. My partner is already missing Elaine's breakfast!! The b&b is very centra, located between pleasure beach and the tower. We had a fantastic time in blackpool, and when we return we will definitely be staying at the arthington! You won't find a better b&b in blackpool!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaDavid2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 1,209 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Thank you to Steve and Elaine for making our second stay as lovely as our first. Amazing breakfast, comfy beds and lovely touches in our room (iPod/phone dock, hairdryer, tea tray, dressing gowns etc). We will obviously be returning for a third stay as we just can't get enough of the arthington.

Thank you again,
Lucy and Ryan

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucyalix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a weekend in this great B & B. From the moment we arrived both Steve and Elaine made us feel incredibly welcome, nothing was too much trouble.
Our room was fantastic, each room had been individually designed by the creative Elaine and it pays off, it is luxury at a great price.
Great deal of choice for breakfast and all cooked to perfection. I cannot fault this place and we will certainly be returning.
First class customer service. If you are thinking about Blackpool, in our opinion there is only one place to stay and that's here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Billiem47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were welcomed at the hotel from the moment we entered. The owners Steve & Elaine were excellent hosts who couldn't do enough for us. The hotel's decor was really grand and tasteful and our room was clean and very modern and adequate for our weekend stay. The breakfast which was provided was delicious, with so much to chose from, looked forward to it every morning after our nights out in Blackpool. All in all a fantastic stay from start to finish and wouldn't hesitate to stay at this lovely hotel again, thank you Steve & Elaine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank killielass85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I booked the small double for 3 nights in June for my partner's birthday celebrations and we couldn't have asked for a better place! Steve and Elaine are so friendly and accommodating, they go the extra mile for their guests, surprising us with a complimentary helium balloon and box of chocolates. The room was immaculate and well presented and the breakfast on offer was superb. Fantastic value for money, wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Wow what a find . We had tickets to see Rod Stewart at Bloomfield Road and were looking for a hotel near to the venue , little did we know when we booked we were to have found such a gem . From the minute we walked into The Arthington the owners Steve and Elaine were the most wonderful hosts , nothing was too much trouble for them . There attention to detail and impeccable taste in fixtures and fittings is second to none . Our room had a tree theme , we wished we could have uprooted it and re planted it at home !! The bedroom and en suite were immaculate with lots of thoughtful extras to make our stay so comfortable . The breakfast was amazing , fresh fruit in abundance , a vast array of cereals and a wide varied choice of cold and cooked choices all perfectly presented and if that wasn't enough freshly brewed coffee . The location was perfect , minutes from public transport although had my husband not got walking difficulties it would have been a lovely stroll into Blackpool town centre . Everything about our stay was perfect and we would recommend to anyone . Blackpool has certainly improved as a place to stay of late and we shall certainly return but more so to revisit Steve and Elaine at their wonderful hotel The Arthington .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swiatecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

From booking the room to arriving nothing was too much trouble. I dont think you will get accommodation anywhere in Blackpool as nice and clean as this one.

Elaine and Steve were amazing. Breakfast amazing and rooms cleaner than my own flat. Absolutely spotless.

The average reviews on here people moaning about space. Pathetic in my eyes. Enough space for the amount of persons allocated to the room.

Myself and my partner had the best stay ever.

Everything is so near. My advice if you are coming by train catch the train to Blackpool South . You could actually walk from here but taxi will be much cheaper than travelling from Blackpool north .

Thanks again guys we had an amazing stay in room 6

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tariqb79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,194 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,167 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
507 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
1,046 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 861 in Blackpool
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arthington

Address: 24 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £55 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arthington 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steve and Elaine would like to welcome you to The Arthington Guest Hous offering quality accommodation at a reasonable price. All rooms en-suite ranging from Single to King (King and Executive King). All rooms have LCD TV with freeview and IPod docking stations. Wifi available. Well stocked Bar with SKY sports in the lounge.Fantastic Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Arthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arthington Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing