We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at outstanding hotel”
Review of The Arthington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Arthington
Ranked #3 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay at outstanding hotel”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Wonderful place, outstanding people in Steve and Elaine! Superb breakfast and great rooms at the highest speck, mix that with really nice guests and Blackpool front just yards away and you have the makings of something special!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank grahampollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,114
    25
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
227
600
30
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My wife and i booked 2 nights at The Arthington in early August 2014 with my wife being heavily pregnant at the time. We were looking for a clean and tidy hassle free environment at a good price and that is exactly what we got. From arrival to departure this place was exceptional. Steve and Elaine gave us a warm welcome, with all the information we needed from which shows were on to all the sights we should take in. The b&b itself is kept to the absolutely highest standards. It is immaculately clean and very homely. The bar area is great and very comfortable for a drink after a long day walking around the town. Steve and elaine were more than happy to sit and chat while we had a cold drink and put our feet up. The room itself was extremely comfortable and modern inline with the whole property, with digital tv, very comfy bed and modern toilet and shower room. Breakfast was very high quality with no sign of corners being cut to maximise profit. We devoured our large plates full with glee each morning with coffee and juice. Its located just 100 meters from the promenade with a tram stop at the end of the road too. Turning left at the promenade took you towards the pleasure beach, and right took you towards the tower, sea life centre, wax etc etc, what more can you ask for?? Exceptional b&b, great hosts, simply can not recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Steve and Elaine were there to greet us on arrival and were very thorough on any questions we had for them.
The rooms we had were spacious, immaculatly clean and well maintained. I even stole some of their ideas for decor for my home as this was a very chic place to stay.
Its right what they say "when you arrive as guests but leave as friends"...definately would recomend staying here..

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Liam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

What can i say about the Arthington what other people haven't already said Steve & Elaine could not do enough for us from the time we arrived to the time we left it was our anniversary this weekend and on arrival we had chocolates left in our room which was a very nice touch we have stopped here a couple of times now and we are that impressed we've booked to go back for New Year.We have never spent New Year away but could not resist when we herd there was going to be a room availably for New Year
Each room are individually decorated different to a very high standard Steve & Elaine have come friends and we cant wait to go back and spend New Year there.
All iv got to say Steve its all about the delivery mate Lilt & Natalie

Room Tip: Doesn't matter what room you have you wont be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilton2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsford Cheshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at the Arthington, Whenever we visit Blackpool we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Steve and Elaine are the perfect hosts there is nothing they wouldn't do to make your stay perfect. The rooms are spotless, spacious and so comfortable, lovely clean fluffy towels, tea, coffee, hot chocolate and little treats provided, even a hair dryer and straighteners. The breakfast is top class, so much choice. Looking forward to our next visit. do highly recommend to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Coming to Blackpool??? Stay here!!! Beautiful bed and breakfast, just off the prom. Absolutely spotless, excellent hosts and home cooked delicious breakfasts. Very comfy beds and everything you could need for your stay. Nothing is too much trouble for Steve and Elaine, the perfect hosts. Would definitely recommend this lovely placex

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GLangton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just got back from a 2 night stay with my partner and we were sad to leave!
This bed and breakfast is the best I have ever stayed in and a credit to Elaine and Steve.
The room was the perfect size and very clean, super comfy bed, tea & coffee making facilities, complimentary shampoo etc and lovely fluffy towels.
Breakfast is well worth getting up for: lots of choice, from cereal to smoked haddock.
Loved that is has it's own bar downstairs and comfy sofas.
Steve has lots of useful information about saving money and places to eat etc.
Had the perfect 2 night stay and would recommend to all my friends :) a home from home!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoerachel1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,000 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.8 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arthington

Property: The Arthington
Address: 24 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arthington 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steve and Elaine would like to welcome you to The Arthington Guest Hous offering quality accommodation at a reasonable price. All rooms en-suite ranging from Single to King (King and Executive King). All rooms have LCD TV with freeview and IPod docking stations. Wifi available. Well stocked Bar with SKY sports in the lounge.Fantastic Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Arthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arthington Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing