We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the place to stay”
Review of The Arthington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Arthington
Ranked #3 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2010

My wife and I stayed once again at the Arthington,on our visit to blackpool last month. this is a great place to stay,well located,and very clean. they have a lovely bar, and the food is superb. the hosts,Steve and Elaine,are the nicest people,and connot do enough for the guests. I am looking forward to my next visit already.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klebis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,021 - 1,027 of 1,209 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2010

been before and totally exceeded expectations again! had another brilliant stay in this hotel. elaine and steve make you feel so welcome. didnt want to come home, couldve stayed longer. food is excellent, rooms are VERY clean and modern. whole week was great. looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpaterson38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

We are a young farmers group from West Sussex and have stayed with Elaine and Steve twice - in 2009 and in 2008 both for the young farmer AGM weekend. They were the most fantastic hosts, warmly welcoming us into their Hotel as well as supplying a fantastic service with beautifully cooked food, lovely rooms and a great atmosphere throughout the whole weekend. I cannot thank both of them enough for their kindness and hospitality towards us and cannot wait to spend further memorable weekend with them. Felicity Kensett (Hurstpierpoint young farmers)

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lissy016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

First of all the Hotel itself if absolutely amazing! Steve and Elaine are wonderful people and have really put a lot of effort into making their hotel as perfect as can be for anyone from couples to families. Me and my Boyfriend stayed there for a weekend and we enjoyed every minute, there wasn't a single problem with our stay and despite being close to both the pleasure beach and the town centre and the Blackpool Tower we were able to get parking and peace and quiet at night.

The room was absolutely stunning! I saw the pictures of the rooms before we went there but i was overwhelmed with the beauty, cleanliness and design of the rooms. The bedroom was perfect, Steve and Elaine had even supplied several pillows to the bed which varied in texture allowing you to have a pillow that suited your needs. The rooms were decorated with full consideration to how your stay could be benefitted, from tiny details such as the coat hangers being both stylish and fitting the theme of the room while maintaining perfect functionality, such as being of a material texture to prevent clothes from slipping off. Such thoughtful considerations made our stay all the more perfect.

Sleeping in the bed was a dream! It was a good size double and made you want to just lay in all day. The bathroom was wonderful and kept in immaculate condition and we really appreciated the little extras Steve and Elaine provided for us. The service was incredible, although we ddin't eat much breakfast ourselves what we did have was fantastic and it was really nice that Steve and Elaine provided such ample choice of food and always checked to make sure we had everything we wanted.

The Arthington is a fantiastic hotel, it's beautiful and efficient and i love that it boasts one of the rare commodities that are often lost on most places, and that is that Steve and Elaine don't just run it as a business focused only on money making, they actually genuinely care for your needs and are incredibly considerate and kind people. It was a pleasure to meet them and their lovely dog! Overall The Arthington is the best hotel i've ever been to and it will always be my favourite! It really was perfect. 5*!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luch13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

From the moment we arrived we was made to feel welcome from Elaine and Steve. The room are spotless and the beds are so so cumfy. The breakfast is all cooked fresh and to a excellent standard, as for evening meals these are also exellent and at very reasonable prices. The bar is beautifully decorated and well stocked. Tanya is the most loveable and cuddley dog in the world. We shall be returing in the new year.
Love Liam & Jess xx

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hallowedstaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

Another superb stay at The Arthington, once again Steve and Elaine made sure our weekend was perfect.Cant wait for next years trip.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 21up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Just spent 5 nights at The Arthington with my husband and 2 young children, From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome by Steve and Elaine who where always friendly helpful and on hand to give us advice on the best places to go and what to do during our visit. They really are a lovely couple who make you feel so at home and I would recommend their clean,modern guest house to anyone visiting blackpool. My 5yr old son cried when we drove away cos he didnt want to leave...that says it all :)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonathanlegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,194 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,167 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
507 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
1,046 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 861 in Blackpool
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arthington

Address: 24 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £55 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arthington 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steve and Elaine would like to welcome you to The Arthington Guest Hous offering quality accommodation at a reasonable price. All rooms en-suite ranging from Single to King (King and Executive King). All rooms have LCD TV with freeview and IPod docking stations. Wifi available. Well stocked Bar with SKY sports in the lounge.Fantastic Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Arthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arthington Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing