We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC HOTEL”
Review of The Arthington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Arthington
Ranked #3 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC HOTEL”
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Just back from a 3 night stay at The Arthington, after many trips to Blackpool we have finally found a hotel which is stylish, modern and good value for money. Steve and Elaine make you feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble. We have already booked our rooms for next year. This is hotel is highly recommended and the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,140
    25
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
232
616
31
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2010

We had a fantastic 2 night stay with hosts Steve and Elaine. If like me you like attention to detail you will love your stay here. The decor was fab, our room was lovely and the lounge/dining/bar area was fantastico! we were able to chill out with a drink infront of the t.v and have a nice chat with our hosts. Steve gave us great tips on where to eat out and discounts on the water park. we did have a meal at the hotel and it is highly recommended! I don't know how she does it but Elaine's chips are amazing.
the hotel is ideally situated in the middle of the attractions, a short walk left is the pleasure beach and a 10 minute walk to the left is the tower/ coral island etc.
All in all this hotel is 10 out of 10 in our book and we will be back!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phiabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2010

the arthington is a fantastic hotel on chads road the rooms are
first class the location is perfect just meteres from the sea front the meals
are fabulous home cooked to order the hosts steve and elaine are tip top

what else can i say but absoulutly fantastic all round !!!

book now !!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOECAHRLIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Elaine and Steve made us very welcome. SPOTLESSLY CLEAN HOTEL. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was lovely and freshly made to what ever you wanted from Full English to Fresh fruit. We stayed for 2 nights in a double room which was quite small but cosy, think we will go for a larger room the next time because we will definately be back THANKYOU !!! Jackie and Eddie HAWICK Scotland

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawicklass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow, scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2010

My wife and I stayed once again at the Arthington,on our visit to blackpool last month. this is a great place to stay,well located,and very clean. they have a lovely bar, and the food is superb. the hosts,Steve and Elaine,are the nicest people,and connot do enough for the guests. I am looking forward to my next visit already.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klebis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

been before and totally exceeded expectations again! had another brilliant stay in this hotel. elaine and steve make you feel so welcome. didnt want to come home, couldve stayed longer. food is excellent, rooms are VERY clean and modern. whole week was great. looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpaterson38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2010

We are a young farmers group from West Sussex and have stayed with Elaine and Steve twice - in 2009 and in 2008 both for the young farmer AGM weekend. They were the most fantastic hosts, warmly welcoming us into their Hotel as well as supplying a fantastic service with beautifully cooked food, lovely rooms and a great atmosphere throughout the whole weekend. I cannot thank both of them enough for their kindness and hospitality towards us and cannot wait to spend further memorable weekend with them. Felicity Kensett (Hurstpierpoint young farmers)

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lissy016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,071 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,976 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 69 in Blackpool
492 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 858 in Blackpool
1,032 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 858 in Blackpool
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arthington

Property: The Arthington
Address: 24 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arthington 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steve and Elaine would like to welcome you to The Arthington Guest Hous offering quality accommodation at a reasonable price. All rooms en-suite ranging from Single to King (King and Executive King). All rooms have LCD TV with freeview and IPod docking stations. Wifi available. Well stocked Bar with SKY sports in the lounge.Fantastic Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Arthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arthington Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing