We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent After Service”
Review of Berwyn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Berwyn Hotel
Ranked #245 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Great accommodation, clean and very good value for money. Left my phone charger in room - Mr Ward - one of the propreitors returned it in post. He did not even charge me any postage. Now thats what I called good customer service and winning customers over for repeat business/recommendation. Thank you Mr Ward.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pranab B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

Me, my 2 year old daughter and my mum stayed in 2 rooms for 2 nights. From the minute we got there to the day we left Derek was so wonderful with my little girl she was thrilled! Lovely room with sea view, nice area great food and will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agc1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

returned yesterday after a 2 night stay with Derek and Barbara at the Berwyn!!! what a great place to stay, breakfast was fab, warm croissants , cereals, tea, and coffee, full english with as much toast as you could eat, staff couldnt have been more pleasant and helpful. Beds were really comfortable and clean. and Derek!! well what can i say, a really nice friendly man who made us all laugh at his jokes. We will definately be returning. recommend to all. thankyou for a great weekend. (PS.... Badger loved the bar)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munch50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Just returned back from a 2 night stay celebrating my birthday with my husband and friends. Hotel was tastefully decorated and clean. We stayed in a superior room with sea view which was nice. Derek was a lovely host. Breakfast lovely with choice of cereals, fruit, croissants and full english all served in a lovely dining room. We would return staying in Blackpool again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Kip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Just returned from a two night stay at the Berwyn. Nice clean room on the second floor with great sea views. Derek was a welcoming and very friendly host. Breakfast was lovely and plentiful. Great location as its away from the hustle and bustle but only a short walk or tram ride to get to it. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Just got back from a 2 night stay at the berwyn hotel and l cannot fault it the breakfast is good with a good choice , and the hotel is very clean its got a well stocked bar . Thank you derek for a great weekend we will be back.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank keithpuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We have just returned from a three night stay at the Berwyn. It's close to the centre but away from all the noise and bustle. The walk along the promenade is lovely but it's very accessible to a really efficient tram service. The room was clean and comfortable with a great view. Breakfast is really top quality and to top it all you are made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
2 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
2.4 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#342 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berwyn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berwyn Hotel

Address: 1-2 Finchley Road | Gynn Square, Blackpool FY1 2LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #245 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £22 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Berwyn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Berwyn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing