We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tetleyman oldham”
Review of Berwyn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Berwyn Hotel
Ranked #172 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“tetleyman oldham”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We were greeted with a warm welcome, rooms were lovely and clean. Staff are nice and friendly food was great (compliments to the chef) and Derek and Barbara were fantastic hosts. Looking forward to going back next year.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    27
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
35
56
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed here with my wife for 2 nights. Great accommodation near to the trams, rooms were very clean and cosy. Derick gave us a fab welcome and kept us amused when having a pint at the bar, breakfast was excellent. Overall a very good hotel would definitely go back and would recommend to all

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st helens
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Just what we wanted . Welcomed by very friendly Derek, he gave us our key ,we were on top floor bit hard going on the old legs but worth it for the part sea view. The room was very clean not very big but we was only there for 2days . Close to the beach,and trams and bus stops near bye.the bar was well stocked. Breakfast was very good . We would recommend this hotel to our family and friends

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank glassback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Great accommodation, clean and very good value for money. Left my phone charger in room - Mr Ward - one of the propreitors returned it in post. He did not even charge me any postage. Now thats what I called good customer service and winning customers over for repeat business/recommendation. Thank you Mr Ward.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pranab B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Me, my 2 year old daughter and my mum stayed in 2 rooms for 2 nights. From the minute we got there to the day we left Derek was so wonderful with my little girl she was thrilled! Lovely room with sea view, nice area great food and will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agc1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

returned yesterday after a 2 night stay with Derek and Barbara at the Berwyn!!! what a great place to stay, breakfast was fab, warm croissants , cereals, tea, and coffee, full english with as much toast as you could eat, staff couldnt have been more pleasant and helpful. Beds were really comfortable and clean. and Derek!! well what can i say, a really nice friendly man who made us all laugh at his jokes. We will definately be returning. recommend to all. thankyou for a great weekend. (PS.... Badger loved the bar)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank munch50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Just returned back from a 2 night stay celebrating my birthday with my husband and friends. Hotel was tastefully decorated and clean. We stayed in a superior room with sea view which was nice. Derek was a lovely host. Breakfast lovely with choice of cereals, fruit, croissants and full english all served in a lovely dining room. We would return staying in Blackpool again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Kip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheron House
Sheron House
#181 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Windsor Carlton
The Windsor Carlton
#111 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rossdene House
Rossdene House
#188 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Fossil Tree Hotel
The Fossil Tree Hotel
#14 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bedford Hotel
The Bedford Hotel
#138 of 853 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.2 mi away
The North Crest Hotel
The North Crest Hotel
#15 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berwyn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berwyn Hotel

Property: Berwyn Hotel
Address: 1-2 Finchley Road | Gynn Square, Blackpool FY1 2LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Berwyn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Berwyn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing