We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant and pleasant stay”
Review of Berwyn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Berwyn Hotel
Ranked #242 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We went for aWeekend away and I did think this hotel was right next to pleasure beach but it was 1 mile away which I was slightly disappointed with but when I got to the hotel and met the owner he was really friendly and the hotel room was really nice, clean and pristine.
In the end I was glad that It was far away as it was full of hen dos and stag dos and it was lovely and quiet.
I would reccomend people here as it's just a lovely cosy hotel also the breakfast was really nice and my partner is veggie so they even bought some quorn sausages for him.
So .. brilliant hotel, lovely staff, rooms were lovely, breakfast was great all in all perfect stay and hotel.
Thanks you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Great little gem of a Ideal location just a pleasant stroll away from all main attractions and facilities. Fantastic perfectly cooked breakfast.

Ha, more than enough to set you up for the day.

Great work, keep it up

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mdf31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolSpuddy, Owner at Berwyn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay - hope to see you again!
Derek and Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Spent bank holiday weekend here and loved it. We stayed for 2 nights with 2 children (ages 4&6). Great location in quieter area of Gynn square but only 5 -10 minute bus/tram ride away from all main attractions so ideal for families and couples. Staff were friendly, room was clean and had nice view over the park. Breakfast was nice and chef friendly and helpful. Children particularly liked 'buck' the talking reindeer! We would recommend this hotel to our friends and family. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamsynk1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolSpuddy, Owner at Berwyn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for the nice review. Uncle Buck sends his love.
Derek and Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Fabulous welcoming hotel, the owners who's name I cant remember looked after us as if we were family.
Nothing was to much trouble.
Lovely full breakfast with lots of choices.
The room was spotless as was the bathroom.
Hopefully we can stay again sometime in the future.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolSpuddy, Owner at Berwyn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thanks - look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Derek and Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Considering this has nearly five stars I thought it would of been better than it was. The beds were really hard like sleeping on wood and extremely uncomfortable, the bathroom in room one was so small my mum could not use the facilities.

They had a private party and was woken up in the early hours due to the noise! When told the owner he didn't even apologise or let us know as had we of known we would not of stayed there.

The room was clean.

The chef / waiter was so miserable it was uncomfortable even when coming down for breakfast he was not happy. It did not feel welcoming. He also didn't seem to want to engage in a conversation and didn't know anywhere we could go to visit or for evening entertainment.

There was not a huge selection of food either. Very very disappointing of the overall experience.

Room Tip: I would not recommend this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolSpuddy, Owner at Berwyn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Clearly nothing was to your liking, but was it necessary to be so rude about our staff?
Derek and Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay and Derek the owner is a character .
breakfast very good and an inexpensive bar.more of a family or couples hotel than a stag or hen venue. a warm welcome was received and Derek is very knowledgeable about blackpool and bromsgrove. pasty

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastroadbaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolSpuddy, Owner at Berwyn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thanks for your lovely review. Its nice to know we are appreciated.
Regards, Derek and Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

One word. Superb Nice room. As requested sea view. Spotlessly clean. Tea and coffee making facility's in room. Flat screen tv on the wall ....food is delicious. Girl who waits on is very pleasant. Booked for May. Thank you Derek.and Barbara. And Jon (chef) Looking forward to next visit. Best wishes Bethan

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank dhaouifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolSpuddy, Owner at Berwyn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Always nice to see you Bethan, thanks for the good review.
Regards, Derek and Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#89 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
2 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#152 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
3.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berwyn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berwyn Hotel

Address: 1-2 Finchley Road | Gynn Square, Blackpool FY1 2LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £22 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Berwyn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Berwyn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing