We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay in a great hotel.”
Review of Berwyn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Berwyn Hotel
Ranked #189 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Enjoyable stay in a great hotel.”
Reviewed 24 August 2010

I stayed here with my fiance & 2 young children and we had a very enjoyable stay. Derek was welcoming and friendly. The rooms were very comfortable and my children loved having a dvd player in the room. The food was excellent and the waitress service was superb. Hope to be back again very soon.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danii76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    27
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
35
59
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Just got back from a long weekend at The Berwyyn Hotel in Blackpool. Good food was the order of the day, and to be welcomed as we were by the Hotel Manager Derek, we were made to feel special from the outset. The room we had looked out over Gynn Gardens and the sea. Could'nt ask for more. Thanks to Derek, Barbara and their very helpful and pleasant staff.
Thanks folks
Mr and Mrs Cliff

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bandit50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldicot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

My partner and I stayed at the Berwyn Hotel for 1 Night as we didn't enjoy a 2 night stay at 'The Cliff's'
The Berwyn Hotel was simply amazing.
Derek and his wife gave us the warmest welcome and offered us first class service.

Firstly, my partner and I went to Derek for advice of local pubs and bars and he gave us a free queue jump pass for most of the local bars/clubs which were being sold in town for around £6.

Secondly, the breakfast was amazing, not small portions and fatty bacon but quality breakfast with lovely waitresses who go over and above to check you are enjoying your food.

As a result of our wonderful stay we returned and stayed at the Berwyn with 23 members of our family who all enjoyed a wonderful Easter Weekend.

Definitely recommend this hotel as it may smaller but you will receive the nicest of stays!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missmoss89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

Just returned from having a weekend stay at the Berwyn Hotel in Blackpool we had a wonderfull stay hotel very clean food cooked to perfection by John the chef.....Derek and Barbara never stopped all weekend they know how to look after their customers and i would recommend any one to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StanleyBromsgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2010

23 members of our family went to the Berwyn in an age range for 85 to 8 months and we all had a great time (including baby). We had great food, drink and the hospitality was amazing. We would reommend this hotel and will be back next year!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBHOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudds
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2009

The Berwyn is a great place to stay for a short break or longer holiday. The rooms are clean and well decorated. We always receive a warm welcome from Derek and Barbara, their staff seem to be the same and i think that's a good sign of a happy work place. Located in Gynn square it's near enough to walk into the centre, or use the bus which is very near. The food is very good, I would recomend a visit to this hotel, we have just booked to return for the fifth year, hopefully Derek and Barbara will not be retiring in the near future. June.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnsixtytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2009

We stayed one night at the Berwyn. Great location - just outside the centre of Blackpool so not too noisy at night and only 2 mins walk from a tram stop so really easy to get into town and to the Pleasure Beach. The hotel is spotless and the staff are extremely friendly & welcoming. Great breakfast too! If you're looking for a cheap and cheerful place to stay in Blackpool then this one comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrt2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
The Braemar Hotel
The Braemar Hotel
#322 of 858 in Blackpool
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheron House
Sheron House
#185 of 858 in Blackpool
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rossdene House
Rossdene House
#195 of 858 in Blackpool
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Windsor Carlton
The Windsor Carlton
#97 of 858 in Blackpool
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Craigmore
The Craigmore
#193 of 858 in Blackpool
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#291 of 858 in Blackpool
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berwyn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berwyn Hotel

Property: Berwyn Hotel
Address: 1-2 Finchley Road | Gynn Square, Blackpool FY1 2LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Berwyn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Berwyn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing