We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous stay......”
Review of Berwyn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Berwyn Hotel
Ranked #172 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Durham
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay......”
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Arrived at the hotel a little early as we were going to a wedding.
Greeted by a very friendly hotelier and his wife.
Check in was efficient and guided towards our room.

Room was small, and right at the back of the hotel but it was very clean, with tea making facilities, and a small screen LCD T.V.. There is a car park adjacent to the Hotel.
The bathroom was small but the shower was powerful and red hot. Just what was needed on a hangover!
The breakfast was a buffet style for fruit and cereals, with the full English made to order.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly, with the proprietor of a very jolly disposition to say the least. Never a dull moment during our two night stay.

The tram stop is literally round the corner and is easily accessible. There are local businesses for convenience shopping and eating out round the corner.

Overall we had an enjoyable stay in a clean and friendly family run hotel.
Will stay again if we go to Blackpool.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sushutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    27
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
35
56
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2010

I spent a week at the Berwyn Hotel (room16) which was a pleasant experience for me. Derek and his wife provide great hospitality and the standard of catering is very high. My own room was in need of some TLC, but was still to a good standard. It was also good value for money., especially during the height of the season.

Berwyn Hotel is close to everything Blackpool has to offer, but just far enough a way to provide some peace from the madness of the town centre.

The other guests staying were also pleasant, considerate people, so I can recommend this hotel without reservation.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunHunterXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2010

enjoyed staying,comfortable. clean, food was very nice and very helpful staff.owners very pleasant.evenin meal was lovely very enjoyable.nothing was 2 much trouble.my daugher really enjoyed the talking stag!! we will b going back again thank you derek and barbara great hosts.xx

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammyDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

I stayed at the berwyn hotel,,and felt i had to tell of the all round value for money this hotel gives.
all the rooms were very clean and tidy,the food portions were more than generous
the bar area was a pleasure to relax in overlooking the gardens to the sea
The hosts were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them
I will be returning very soon

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickwitt55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2010

I stayed here with my fiance & 2 young children and we had a very enjoyable stay. Derek was welcoming and friendly. The rooms were very comfortable and my children loved having a dvd player in the room. The food was excellent and the waitress service was superb. Hope to be back again very soon.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danii76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Just got back from a long weekend at The Berwyyn Hotel in Blackpool. Good food was the order of the day, and to be welcomed as we were by the Hotel Manager Derek, we were made to feel special from the outset. The room we had looked out over Gynn Gardens and the sea. Could'nt ask for more. Thanks to Derek, Barbara and their very helpful and pleasant staff.
Thanks folks
Mr and Mrs Cliff

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bandit50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldicot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

My partner and I stayed at the Berwyn Hotel for 1 Night as we didn't enjoy a 2 night stay at 'The Cliff's'
The Berwyn Hotel was simply amazing.
Derek and his wife gave us the warmest welcome and offered us first class service.

Firstly, my partner and I went to Derek for advice of local pubs and bars and he gave us a free queue jump pass for most of the local bars/clubs which were being sold in town for around £6.

Secondly, the breakfast was amazing, not small portions and fatty bacon but quality breakfast with lovely waitresses who go over and above to check you are enjoying your food.

As a result of our wonderful stay we returned and stayed at the Berwyn with 23 members of our family who all enjoyed a wonderful Easter Weekend.

Definitely recommend this hotel as it may smaller but you will receive the nicest of stays!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missmoss89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheron House
Sheron House
#181 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Windsor Carlton
The Windsor Carlton
#111 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rossdene House
Rossdene House
#188 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Fossil Tree Hotel
The Fossil Tree Hotel
#14 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bedford Hotel
The Bedford Hotel
#138 of 853 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.2 mi away
The North Crest Hotel
The North Crest Hotel
#15 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berwyn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berwyn Hotel

Property: Berwyn Hotel
Address: 1-2 Finchley Road | Gynn Square, Blackpool FY1 2LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Berwyn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Berwyn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing