We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”
Review of Manor House Hotel

Manor House Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manor House Hotel
Ranked #458 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

stayed here at the start of November. Arrived at the manor house and the greet was not very warm, it was rather quite rude as the person there didnt have much to say to me. went up to the room and expected alot more from reading these reviews. i was apauled at how small the room was and the bed! especially when there was 2 of us staying in there. the walls were paper thin and i could here every word the next door room were talking about, it was like i was in the room with them. the bed was uncomfortable, and has giving me a bad back and neck, which i now am having physio for.
Dreadful Place, will defiently not be returning any time soon! save your money and stay in a travek lodge or another Hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yawolloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nickdunnin, Owner at Manor House Hotel, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
i'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, however we always try to make our guests feel as welcome as possible as soon as they arrive . This is the first time anyone has ever moaned about wall thickness so i did not realize ,,as far as the beds go,the average hotel in Blackpool spends between £40-£100 on their beds,mine were £500 each(Hilton quality)crib 5 tested, and covered in £200 worth of protectors and best quality cotton sheets etc, with a choice of memory foam or soft pillows,i always get good comments on bed quality so again this comment surprises me,if you need therapy after sleeping on my beds for 2 nights i think you may have an underlying back problem before you arrived, but then again i,m not a physio so what do i know !! perhaps a chiropractor is needed as they are the specialists in backs.
Many Thanks
Nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    23
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
38
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with a wowoucher deal, £59 B&B for the 2 nights, good value. Very nice, but small double room, no. 3. Couple of negative points, no heating of any description in the bathroom & the bar wasn't open because of major leak we were told. Nice breakfast both mornings.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristyB418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Myself and my friend stay at this hotel for two nights on 4th and 5th Nov on a wowcher voucher, we had room 14 a nice twin room in the basement area. The room was perfect even though it was in the basement the atmosphere was clean and fresh and did NOT feel damp and dingy. The only downfall to this room is the noise from the above the floorboards are very bad and you can hear every footstep so if you are a light sleeper maybe this is not the room for you. They are aware of this problem unfortunately it may be a costly thing to rectify plus remember the building is listed.

Breakfast was absolutely lovely and Ashleigh was even kind enough to make sure my friend got a bacon sarnie for breakfast due to her having health problems making early morning difficult so she was unble to get up for breakfast.

Ashleigh and Conner are two amazing young gentlemen, they are hard working and have really mastered customers care they make you feel nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is situated in the perfect location. Would we return again? Most definitely!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CID007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel using a Wowcher voucher and we were not disappointed. The hotel is situated extremely close to the prom and just 1 minute walk from a tram stop, which takes you to Starr Gate all the way to Fleetwood Ferry. The room (8) was small but it was more than comfortable with a very clean en-suite bathroom. We were fortunate to find on street parking for free outside the hotel where we stayed for the duration of the trip as trams were so reliable. The breakfast was absolutely amazing!!! Access to anything and everything. During our the stay the two members of staff Ashley and Conner were more than helpful, nothing was to much trouble. (Even getting extra pillows for us when we were a bit worse for wear after visiting the welcoming bar area) They were really friendly and always on hand to help. We cannot complain about this hotel at all, it was clean, tidy and welcoming... What more do you want? We would certainly stay here again and happy to recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lady_Carol_Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullercoats, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We have just returned from a two day stay on a voucher so to me this was at a great discount, but from the point we phoned to make the booking we knew that whoever ran this place takes care of his custom.

We were not able to turn up till very late in the evening , but the hotel owner made sure everything was sorted for us so there was no problems when we arrived which was appreciated .

We had a small double which was very clean and tidy.
The cleanliness of the place was fantastic - obvious recent upgrade of new beds, lamps, tv's, kettles, hair dryers, shelving, decoration, has made it really nice. The en-suit bathroom was very very clean, with handwash, hand and bath bath towels with a mint chocolate sweet placed on top on arrival in the room! and the softest, nicest toilet paper i've ever come across not the normal I wish I brought my own ( well done)

the breakfast was second to none you just helped yourself to the cereal and tea/coffee juice with abundance of jams /honey/butter ect if you wanted then followed by a full English if you wish.

I personally would use this establishment again if I was back in Blackpool and ty to all the staff for a excellent visit

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Me and my Wife wanted to get away for the weekend, and chose Blackpool - a quick 45 mins trip down the M6. We had a budget of how much we wanted to spend, and I found the Manor House Hotel comfortably inside our budget for 2 nights (Fri & Sat). Now, we could of had a double for £120 or a small double for £110. Unfortunately I shouldn't have been so tight in trying to save £10 opting for the small double because it really was small....I know I chose it but didn't expect it to be that small - my fault, not the Manor House's. Another unfortunate point was the quality of our sleep - mine being the worst as although there was zero noise from outside, the guests on both nights staying in the room directly above ours found it neccsarry to bang, clatter, stomp around the floor, constantly visit the toilet, continuously plug and un-pluging things into the electric sockets which was so, so loud - this went on untill 12;30am and started again at 05.00 both days so I got 4.5hrs sleep both nights. Again, not the Hotels fault. Now the reason for the 5 stars. The cleanliness of the place was fantastic - despite the age of the place, this being masked by an obvious recent upgrade ie new beds, lamps, tv's, kettles, hair dryers, shelving, decoration, carpets - really nice. The en-suit bathroom was very very clean, with handwash, hand and bath bath towels with a mint chocolate sweet placed on top on arrival in the room! and the softest, nicest toilet paper i've ever come across!! The shower was powerful, despite it taking a bit for the hot water to arrive through the pipes but when it did it was hot!! The staff - sorry Pal can't remember your name but you were a really nice polite fella, and your mate who was helping out with shifts on the bar and cleaning, both of you are a credit to your parent's business. And the lady and gent on breakfast service - lovely friendly (and funny!) guys. You cooked up and served a CRACKING breakfast, really tasty - this was a help-you-self to coffee/tea/juices/cereals/cook your own toast/ butters, jams, marmalades, then an order was taken if you wanted something cooked which if taken full consisted of bacon, sausage, egg, a piece of fried bread, hash brown, beans (served in a separate ramakin) and plum tomatoes (also served in a ramakin) We thought it a nice little touch to serve it like this - well done guys. There is a bar down stairs which we had a couple of vodka n lemonades in and the lads were in there chatting with us and it was nice sharing stories about the hospitality trade (my wife works in a hotel) So to sum up, staff - 5*, breakfast - 5*, cleanliness - 5*, location - 5*, value for money 5* would we stop again? yes - but not in the small double!! Seriously, the only bad point was my poor sleep.

Room Tip: I'm a very light sleeper - never heard any noise from outside at all, only the noisy guests abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beefycheeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed here in September for the weekend, me my husband an 3 children, had a lovely family room ,one double an one triple bed which was very comfy... We all slept very well . Very modern an the words I said when opening the room door was WOW!! The staff are also very friendly and will do anything they can to make your stay as comfy as possible. location of the manor is also great as your located in the middle of the tower and pleasure beach. Breakfast here is also the bees knees with a selection of everything you can possibly think of, my children were so happy to choose what ever they wanted an there was plenty to choose from . I could go on an on about this place so I would highly recommend to everyone see you again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dailingping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 70 in Blackpool
1,277 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,984 reviews
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#34 of 70 in Blackpool
999 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 70 in Blackpool
986 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 70 in Blackpool
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor House Hotel

Property: Manor House Hotel
Address: 6 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #458 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manor House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Manor House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing