We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic stay in this cosy gem on the Golden Mile.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Park Villa Hotel
Ranked #230 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Park Villa Hotel over the Easter weekend. As always we were greeted with a beaming smile and taken to our room. As in our previous stay the rooms was a little small but big enough for two. In a way I sort of like the quirky rooms, it has an authentic feel. The room was clean and tidy if I was being picky I would say that TV wires were a little messy. The bar wasn’t open till late and wasn’t very busy but we had a few drinks and a chat with James the owners son before we went out. We were advised of the best places to go in town. The breakfast was substantial and well cooked. All in all a great place to stay and the people make the break for you! PS Blackpool is no longer a building site like it was when we stayed last. It is looking very smart indeed.

Room Tip: If you want a bit of extra space ask for a larger room as some are slightly smaller than the standar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2011

The owners Lynne + James definately deserves a medal

Every time i have visited this hotel, i never want leave. their take on customer service is the best i have ever experienced and is unrivaled.

the rooms are always clean and the food is always home cooking at its best!!

trust me when i say this, once you visit once you'll return years after year and it goes without saying that i am returning this year

this is without a doubt customer service at its best, right from the first phone call, til the time you leave !

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greatservicedefender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Stayed here for two nights, to watch the football. A 10 minute walk to Bloomfield Road and only a 5 minute walk into the Centre of Blackpool. Very friendly and courteous service. Bar, Lounge are has Sky Sports. My train was later in the day, on the day of my departure, so was in lounge all day. Was offered plenty of cups of tea. Great service.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kam_sanghera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

I’ve just got back home after another pleasant visit to The Park Villa Hotel in Blackpool. I have been going there at least twice a year both in and out of season for the past few years and would not consider staying anywhere else in Blackpool after a few disappointing stays at other hotels there. Lyn and her son James own the hotel and are amongst some of the nicest people I’ve had the pleasure to meet. I always look forward to their full English breakfast freshly cooked for me at a reasonable time in the morning and if I don’t fancy braving the brisk Blackpool wind, I can ask for a cooked evening meal with a bit of notice. The hotel itself is ideally located just a short walk from the front so you don’t get disturbed from the noisy nightlife. Lyn is often found running around with a duster or the Hoover therefore The Park Villa is sparkling clean & the rooms are tastefully decorated. Whilst I was there this time they were getting some of the rooms ready for a clean lick of paint so they are fresh for the new season. I can’t fault this hotel & would struggle to find anything to do so. Well done Lyn & James, can’t wait for my next visit next year.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsSprout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Decided last minute to do an overnight stay in Blackpool (Thur / Fri). Wanted to sort out accomodation before travelling so I researched some recommended B & B's in Blackpool and the Park Villa was the 1st one that I called.
Initially I was quoted £ 100 for 1 night in a family room including breakfast. After explaining that it was 2 adults and 2 children, I was then informed that the rate would be £ 75. I offered to leave my card details to secure the booking but I was told that a verbal booking was fine since the card machine wasn't working.
The house is situated on a quiet road just off Central Drive, approx 20 mins walk from the Tower and around 30 -40 mins walk from the Pleasure Beach.
The room was situated at the top of the house and was clean and tidy though a little cramped but that's only to be expected with a family room. The bathroom was clean and adequate with shower, WC and wash basin. Room had TV, kettle, wardrobe with drawers and a small table. The only worry would have been how to escape from there in the event of a fire since the uPVC window stays were corroded and sticking.

The best thing about the place is the people who run it. Lynne is the landlady who greeted us and her son James is the full time owner. We were made very welcome from when we 1st arrived. I thought that the kids would only get cereal for breakfast but Lynne came over and offered to cook them both the same full English that the adults were enjoying.

All in all, a short but pleasant stay. We will probably go back again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank millarvanilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

This small hotel was clean and Lyn was very friendly and helpful. We were 8 ladies traveling to Blackpool on a hen party and were made very welcome. The rooms are compact and all space used to it's maximum purpose. The breakfast was first class and all cooked fresh at a time we wanted. Our only problem was with the showers. The water temperature was irratic and shot from freezing cold to red hot with only the slightest touch of the controls. The hotel was quiet and ideal for families as many family rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris171063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

A lovely hotel, only 5 minutes walk from the tower. The owner, Lynne is really helpful, and friendly. Gorgeous food, and made to feel very relaxed and at home the whole time I was visiting from Friday - Monday. Will defo be returning later in the year! :-)

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavelovesManc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#98 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#139 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#344 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Villa Hotel

Address: 70 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £49 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Villa Hotel, Welcome to Blackpool!In our recently refurbished hotel you will find yourself in the ideal location for exploring all that Blackpool has to offer. The hotel enjoys the reputation of being a quality traditional Bed and Breakfast. For business or for pleasure it's a great place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your The Park Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing