We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Park Villa Hotel
Ranked #223 of 857 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just perfect......”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Me and my Son stayed Saturday evening and simply, we could not fault this property. From our warm initial welcome from Paul and Lyn, to leaving after a hearty Full English (prepared just for us at 7am) everything was just perfect.
Must admit, we did have reservations about potential noise levels given the number of stags/hens in town, however, we were reassured we would have no difficulties in this respect. We both slept in TOTAL silence and woke up fresh in readiness for a days swimming/racing at the local Palatine Pool.
This Hotel is just perfect for any swimmers wanting a stop-over for any comps they are entering in the future.
We will most definitely be returning to this little sanctuary which we highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deig0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brendabob62, Owner at The Park Villa Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
many thanks for your kind comments, and we hope to see you in Blackpool on your next trip
paul and lyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    13
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
23
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Stayed here a few times just a few minutes walk from the pleasure beach , shops, markets , relaxed atmosphere lovely rooms would recommend couples or families. The breakfast is great and hot not like a lot of hotels where your food is just warm and I must say you get a decent cuppa. Also rooms are well equipped with tea making facilities.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

My mother came up to stay and was bowled over by the park villa the owner Lynn could not have done more for her helping with her cases on arrival and again when she left nothing was too much trouble the food was excellent and the rooms spotless an oasis in Blackpool a must for everyone

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berniebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I've been here a few times and I honestly can't see myself ever needing to look for another place to stay in blackpool. Top service and excellent value. I'm usually picky about my food and drink but the staff were more than willing to accomodate my specific needs. I've got another visit to blackpool coming up and I'm looking forward to going back to what is fast becoming my second home.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank General_ste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Me and my wife had a lovely weekend recently in Blackpool enhanced by the Park Villa. The staff could not have been friendlier, able to point us in the right direction whatever we wanted. Special mention must go to the breakfast which certainly hit the spot Sunday morning.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sj53pxp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

A group of us stayed at the park villa during a weekend away in Blackpool. We found the staff to be very friendly and the hotel had all the facilities we needed for our stay. The rooms we had were all exceptionally clean and comfortable. We had breakfast in the morning too which was good quality. We would definitely recommend staying here and will be booking for our next trip away in blackpool!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I stayed here recently with some friends. Hotel was easy to find and very close to the centre of blackpool. The rooms we had were clean and comfortable, great to have a decent nights sleep. breakfast was fantastic. And the staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and they made us feel extremely welcome. Looking forward to my next visit. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay. Emma

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingerEmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#23 of 857 in Blackpool
343 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#97 of 128 in Blackpool
136 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#218 of 857 in Blackpool
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#309 of 857 in Blackpool
119 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#247 of 857 in Blackpool
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Villa Hotel

Property: The Park Villa Hotel
Address: 70 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 857 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Villa Hotel, Welcome to Blackpool!In our recently refurbished hotel you will find yourself in the ideal location for exploring all that Blackpool has to offer. The hotel enjoys the reputation of being a quality traditional Bed and Breakfast. For business or for pleasure it's a great place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Park Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing