We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Park Villa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Park Villa Hotel
Ranked #196 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We received a very warm welcome by Lynn at the Park Viilla Hotel. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with all tha facilities you will need. We found the food to be of excellent quality and the service was second to none. The hotel is in a good central location close to all amenities. Stat here you wont regret it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littlejack03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    13
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
22
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Shields, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Having been to this b&b twice a year since 2005 with my family and with the "girls" i can not find a fault, VERY friendly, feels like home, nothing is a bother or too much trouble for Lyn and her staff I would never stay else where in Blackpool, very good value extremely close to all ammunities, just visited for the start of illuminations and must say the bed and quilts are to die for, wish mine were like that at home! looking forward to my next visit

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debra j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Very accommodating hotel with a warm welcome and clean, nicely decorated rooms. Good location and great breakfast. A definite find for future trips to Blackpool, we will definitely be back! Thank you Lynne we had a great time!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Townie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Well what can i say.
The pvh is such a lovely little hotel, Lyn was such a lovely woman, she made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The bar is lovely and relaxing with plenty of choice to drink. The room we were in was lovely, clean and modern. we also looked in another room and that also looked very clean and modern. we sat in the bar and had a few drinks before heading in to town. When we returned we were once again greeted by Lyn who was asking us about brekfast the next morning which brings me on to that OMG all i can say is WOW such a lovely breakfast and as i am a funny eater Lyn made me what i wanted so i was a happy bunny. on the whole the one nights stay we had was great, thats why we have booked to return in september.

Well done Lyn your hotel is lovely and as i stated it was like Home From Home

Thanks Agaian and see you on the 13th September when we return with the little guy

Lee and Amy

Room Tip: No Specific choice they all look lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeAndAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Just spent a fab few days at parl villa so much so that I have booled again to take my daughter and friend. Rooms are comfy and clean central to all the attractions food great but best of all was the warm welcome and customer care!! Lynn evan had towels waiting when we came in drenched from valhaler!! Roll on august!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1977wyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Had a lovely few nights in the Park Villa Hotel. Nice people,nice rooms and a lovely breakfast. Would recommend it anyone .we come back again it been a great holiday from susan and paul we be back again thanks for have us

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suemcdade123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Had an overnight stay at the Park Villa and was pleasantly impressed. Lovely clean room with nice comfy bed and a great full english breakfast. Lyn and her Mother were very pleasant and friendly. What more could you ask for, in fact I shall be back up there for the lights and hopefully stay at the Park Villa, assuming there is a room available.

Steve

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#213 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#349 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#450 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Villa Hotel

Property: The Park Villa Hotel
Address: 70 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Villa Hotel, Welcome to Blackpool!In our recently refurbished hotel you will find yourself in the ideal location for exploring all that Blackpool has to offer. The hotel enjoys the reputation of being a quality traditional Bed and Breakfast. For business or for pleasure it's a great place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms and Hotels.com so you can book your The Park Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing