We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, well located hotel”
Review of Alexander Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alexander Hotel
Ranked #179 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Alexander Hotel during the Easter weekend. The couple running the hotel were very welcoming, friendly and helpful, we even had an Easter egg each left on our bed when the towels were changed which was a nice touch. Breakfast was delicious, plentiful and cooked to order, very fresh. The hotel is ideally located, tram stop very close by, you can buy a tram day ticket from the shop opposite the hotel. If you are visiting the pleasure beach it is only 1 or 2 minutes walk away. There is on street free parking if you are lucky otherwise the 24 hour car park is a 1 minute walk from the hotel. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 68sam68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

Went last year, had a wonderful time. Was great to get somewhere so cheap, lovely couple who run it, rooms are big enough, very clean. Great value for money perfect stop !
Great B and B. Next to pleasure beach rooms are big enough. Very comfortable, very warm welcome !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paigeeeey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

stayed here with my family of 8 for 2 nights in August, we had flat.. (4. family room) plenty of room for the kids to move round,(5. double) little small but ok,(6. double),small, but all en suite rooms ,comfortable ,clean, pleasant people,the location was great,however the down side is there is no on site parking ,but we would still recommend and return here,

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mansell62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for 2 nights thu-sat arrived late dinner time owners greeted us upon arrival took us to our room let us settle in and told us once we had freshened up n ready then we could settle up with them we were only 15 each per night great location next to pleasure beach ppl were lovely and wouldn't hesitate booking here again

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertaP87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

we booked here for a nights stay as we were going to the pleasure beach on Friday. We booked from Thursday 20th-21st June for my friends son birthday we were greeted by the owners who were very warm and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble and even when the kids were been naughty they didn't flutter a eyelid. You get what you pay for clean, friendly services the place could do with a lick of paint and freshening up but i do believe there new owners so its not all tha bad. on a whole the beds were comfy and fresh and the lady even gave the kids 2 fruit shoots each. all that was missing was a nice hearty brekkie but every where you turn theres a cafe so we ate out at the seaside cafe few mins down the road.

Room Tip: Rooms are small but that didn't bother me as it was only me and my daughter sharing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Stayed here for one night on the 1st after reading a few mixed reviews on here, the new owners are lovely and the Sandhurst is a lovely little hotel, the rooms aren't exactly on the large side but all have en-suites and everything else you could ask for! lovely comfy beds and a real homely feel.

Stayed with a group of 7 other friends and were worried about curfews and making too much noise, but were each given a key to the front door and told to come in and whatever time! couldn't have been made more welcome.

Lovely hotel & lovely hoteliers :)

Room Tip: the rooms at the front have bay windows so are abit bigger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomAndClay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

we have just got back from a stay in blackpool. The hotel was basic but good value for money and in a great location. There was a few teething problems but they were sorted out straight away and its to be expected as the new owners have only just taken over. They were very helpful and freindly and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#84 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,429 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
0.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,280 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#153 of 864 in Blackpool
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Hotel

Address: 29 Osborne Road, Blackpool FY4 1HJ, England (Formerly Sandhurst Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £34 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alexander Hotel, Blackpool, Is An Attractive Family Friendly Hotel, Where New Owners (May 2013) Neil & Joyce, Aim To Make Your Stay, As Enjoyable As Possible. The Hotel Provides 1 Family (2+2), 2 Family (2+1), 2 Small Doubles, 3 Standard Double Rooms. Which Are Serviced Daily. We Will Soon Be Adding 1 Single Bedroom. All Rooms Are Equipped With En-Suite Shower, Tea & Coffee Making Facilities, TV & Free WiFi Connection. The Hotel Is A 2 Minute Walk To Blackpool Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle Waterpark, Grosvenor Casino, South Pier & The Promenade & Beach. Public Bars & Amusement Arcades Are Also Nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alexander Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing